Staff Senate
Meeting Minutes for June 2003

Present:    Sharon Banker, Scott Beck, Leslie Bowen, Paul Cade, Gary Carman, Pam Cash, Shirley Cowley, Sherry Crone, Debra Cummings, Laura Edwards, Verlinda Franklin, Francis Frazier, Caryl Ann Gray, Mary Haddock, Sharon Harber, Jean Honey, Pamela Horvath, Jean Honey, James Hudson, Samuel Hurst, Carol Laney, Nancy Massey, Amy Martin, Nancy Matthews, James Montague, Benjamin Moore, Steve Mosley, Flo O’Connor, Barbara Pugh, Virginia Reed, Julia Rhodes, Candy Richardville, James Rose, Hikmat Samaha, Arlene Savage, Hope Smith, Calvin Strong, Addie Stump, Marcia Taylor, Tommy Towery, Melody Weldon, and Faye Wilson

Absent:     Diane Cooper, Dianne Day, Senese Duhart, Brad Frewin, Linda Harris, David Horan, Diana Humphrey, Lonnie Latham, Laruth Lofties, Shelia Ogburn, Lynne Owens, Dee Roberson, Marcy Sanford, Linda Sandford, and Mike Ward.       

1. Call to order at 9:37 a.m.

2. Sign-in Sheet passed around

3. May minutes were approved as amended with a 0-no and 0-abstention vote.

4. Committee Reports:

Election:   Senese Duhart     No report.

Finance:    Hope Smith    Current balance is $8,170.14.  $15.10 was spent on copying charges for LifeBlood.

Issues Review:     Ginny Reed and David Horan           No report.

                  Membership:        Leslie Bowen  No report.

Public Relations:  Sherry Crone  No report.

Web Site: Carol Laney    No report.

            AD HOC COMMITTEE:

            Legislative Advisory Committee:    Diane Cooper   No report.


Bookstore – Lonnie Latham –  No report.

Campus Safety and Security – Steve Mosley – No report.

Facilities and Services Committee – Gary Carman – No report

  • Fee Refunds and Appeals – Pam Horvath – No report.

Food Services and Dining – Senese Duhart – No report.

IT Administrative Advisory Committee – Julie Rhodes – No report.

IT Planning and Policy Council – Tommy Towery – No report.

  • Presidents Council – Calvin Strong – No report.

    Public Records and Forms – Hikmat Samaha – No report.

    Purchasing (Special Committee only activated when needed)

    Space Planning – Dianne Day – No report.

    Special Parking (South Campus) – Dee Luna – No report.

    Traffic and Parking – Diane Cooper –  No report.

    6. Old Business:

    Discussed letter by Senator Rose.  A motion was made for Senate to seek Dr. Raines approval.  It was 2nd and approved with a 0-no and 0-abstention vote.

    7. New Business:

    Swear in of new Senators

    8. Motion was made to adjourn the meeting.  Meeting adjourned at 10:12 a.m. 

Next Meeting: July 17, 2003 at 9:00 a.m. in UC 404
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 2/24/14