Learn About the Admissions Process

Learn how to apply for admission to the UofM.

Schedule a Visit

Tours offered weekdays at 9:30 am & 1:30 pm.

True Blue Tiger

We want YOU to be a Tiger.

Scholarships and Financial Aid

Apply for assistance and academic scholarships.

Undergraduate Applications

Spring Deadline: Dec 15

Get an early start on your application.

Graduate Applications

Step Up: Start a Masters or PhD today.

Law Applications

Fall 2016 Deadline: Mar 16

Experience Memphis Law.

International Applications

Spring Deadline: Dec 15

Receive a world-class education.

"Continue to positively impact American education so every student recieves optimal teaching and learning, every day."

READ MORE
Photo of Laura Jane Link

Registration

Register for classes or edit your schedule.

Student Services

Experience college life beyond the classroom.

Student Organizations

Get engaged. Get involved. Experience more.

Majors and Minors

Find your calling with over 50 degree programs.

Course Schedule

View class offerings for the current and upcoming terms.

Academic Calendars

Mark your calendar for start days, breaks and final exams.

Academic Support Services

Improve your academic success.

Lambuth Campus

Advancing the University's mission in West Tennessee.

"To work with a non-profit organization that will allow me to utilize my servant leadership skills and caring ability to further enhance the socioeconomic needs of both domestic and foreign citizens."

READ MORE
Photo of Jade L. Anderson

eNews and Signup

Stay up-to-date with the UofM.

Parent and Family Events

Join us for events held just for you!

FAQs

Have a question? We have answers!

Connect With Us

We are here to help you help your student.

Scholarships & Financial Aid

We can help your student attend the UofM.

Student Services

Resources to help your student succeed.

Campus Card

Add money to your student's card for books and food.

Give to UofM

Your gift to the Parent Fund makes the UofM a better place.

"To work with a non-profit organization that will allow me to utilize my servant leadership skills and caring ability to further enhance the socioeconomic needs of both domestic and foreign citizens."

READ MORE
Photo of Jade L. Anderson

Join Now

Be True Blue and join the Alumni Association.

Update Your Information

Receive University updates and the Memphis magazine.

Clubs and Chapters

Get involved and stay connected to the UofM.

Make a Gift

Your contribution can make a difference.

Lambuth Chapter

Lambuth Graduates: Reconnect with fellow alumni.

Upcoming Events

Mark your calendar for these upcoming events.

Photo Gallery

View annual collections of the Alumni Association Photo Gallery.

News

Stay up-to-date with Memphis Matters.

"Continue to positively impact American education so every student recieves optimal teaching and learning, every day."

READ MORE
Photo of Laura Jane Link

Veterans Resource Center

Supporting the transition from military life to civilian life.

Veterans Benefits and Certifications

Learn about Veterans Educational Benefits and Certifications.

Get Credits Toward your Degree

Receive college credit for military experience, skills, and training.

Online Degree Programs

Top provider of more than 50 online degree programs.

Faculty and Staff

Director and Staff

Dr. Radesh Palakurthi
Professor and Director
901-678-3430
Wilson School 141
rplkrthi@memphis.edu
Peggy Callahan
Academic Advisor
901-678-2962
Wilson School 142
mcllahan@memphis.edu
Sharon D Beasley
Business Officer
901-678-2020
 Wilson School
sbeasley@memphis.edu
Marta E Lopez-Flohr
Career Development Specialist
901-678-3897
 Wilson School 140J
mlpzflhr@memphis.edu

FULL TIME Faculty HOSPITALITY AND RESORT MANAGEMENT

Dr. Donghee Kim
Assistant Professor
901-678-2475
Wilson School 141E
dkim5@memphis.edu
Dr. Radesh Palakurthi
Professor and Director
901-678-3430
Wilson School 141
rplkrthi@memphis.edu
Dr. Carol Silkes
Associate Professor
901-678-5699
Wilson School 140K
csilkes@memphis.edu
Inna Soifer
Instructor
901-678-5768
Wilson School
isoifer@memphis.edu

FULL TIME FACULTY SPORT  AND Leisure Management 

Dr. Brennan Berg
Assistant Professor
901-678-2462
Filedhouse 206
bberg@memphis.edu
Dr. Rhema Fuller                                                                  
Assistant Professor
901-678-3486
Fieldhouse 208
rfuller2@memphis.edu
Dr. Cody Havard
Assistant Professor
901-678-5011
Wilson School 140M
chavard@memphis.edu
Crystal Hudson
Instructor
901-678-8021
Wilson School
cnhdson1@memphis.edu
Dr. Mike Huffman
Associate Professor
901-678-2474
Fieldhouse 265
mhuffman@memphis.edu
Dr. Michael Hutchinson
Assistant Professor
901-678-2228
Fieldhouse 204A
mdhtchns@memphis.edu
Dr. Richard Irwin
Professor and Vice Provost of Academic Innovation
901-678-4596
Administration Building 231
rirwin@memphis.edu
Dr. Tim Ryan
Associate Professor
901-678-5003
Wilson School 140D
tdryan@memphis.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jim Barrasso
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
jfbrrsso@memphis.edu
Dr. Robert (Bob) Baker  
Adjunct
901-678-3467
Wilson School
rhbaker@memphis.edu
Larry Etter                                                                 
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
ljetter@memphis.edu
AnneMarie Famalette
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
mfmlette@memphis.edu
Timothy Flohr
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
tflohr1@memphis.edu
Nicole Imbrogno
Adjunct
315-443-7418
Wilson School
nfimbrog@syr.edu
Eldon Morgan
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School 140k
ermorgan@Memphis.edu
Kimberly Morgan
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
krmrgan1@memphis.edu
Meghan Pfieffer
Adjunct
901-678-3982
Wilson School
mpfieffer@memphis.edu
Chris Roan                                                                  
Adjunct
901-678-5504
Wilson School
croan@memphis.edu
Eric Sabin
Adjunct
901-678-4142
Wilson School
emsabin@Memphis.edu
Frank Saitta
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
fsaitta@memphis.edu
Suzanne Szanyi                                                                 
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
sszanyi@memphis.edu
Adam Walker
Adjunct
901-678-1720
Wilson School
awalker9@memphis.edu
C J Wiatr
Adjunct
901-678-8021
Wilson School
cwiatr@memphis.edu