Chairs of Excellence

The University of Memphis and the Office of the Provost are pleased to have the following faculty in Chairs of Excellence:

College of Arts and Sciences

W. Harry Feinstone Chair in Molecular Biology

Dr. Tom Sutter

Jabie Sanford Hardin III Chair in Combinatorics

Dr. Bela Bollobas

Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair in Computer Science

Dr. Santosh Kumar

Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair in Philosophy

Dr. Shaun Gallagher

Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair in Psychology

Dr. J. Gayle Beck

Bornblum Chair of Judaic Studies

Dr. Shaul Bar

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Plough Chair in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

Dr. D. Kimbrough Oller

Fogelman College of Business and Economics

William N. Morris Chair in International Economics

Dr. David Kemme

Robert Wang Chair in International Business

Dr. Ben Kedia

Sales and Marketing Executives Inc. Chair in Sales

Dr. Rajiv Grover

Thompson-Hill Chair in Accounting

Dr. Zabihollah "Zabi" Rezaee

Morris S. Fogelman Chair in Real Estate

Dr. Mark A. Sunderman

Wunderlich Chair in Finance

Dr. Thomas H. McInish

The University of Memphis Chair in Free Enterprise Management

Dr. Peter Wright

Federal Express Chair in Management Information Systems

Dr. William Kettinger 

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Dorothy Kayser Hohenberg Chair of Art History

Dr. Sherry Lindquist

Helen and Jabie Hardin Chair of Economics/Managerial Journalism

Dr. Otis Sanford

College of Education

Lillian and Morrie Moss Chair of Excellence in Urban Education

Dr. Beverly Cross

Herff College of Engineering

Herbert Herff Chair in Biomedical Engineering (II)

Dr. Gary Bowlin

Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

Herbert Herff Chair in Law

Dr. Andrew J. McClurg

Loewenberg College of Nursing

William A. and Ruth F. Loewenberg Chair in Nursing

Dr. Marcy Purnell