Non-Resident Tuition

The University of Memphis received permission to reduce non-resident tuition. There are some different ways this reduction is applied - based primarily on geographyThis tuition structure applies to all non-resident students (both current and future) who attend the University of Memphis.

The approved proposal created three categories of non-resident student.  Click the label of each link below to discover exactly what the new program entails for each group:

  • Border County Residents 
    • Apply as a Border County Applicant>
    • There is no change in tuition charges for those students who reside in one of the 5 bordering counties.  Qualified border county students will continue to receive the in-state equivalency the same as always.
  • 250-R Program (Undergraduate students who attend HS within the 250-mile radius)
  • Non-Resident Tuition (Students who attended HS outside of 250-mile radius)
    • Apply as a Non-Resident Applicant
    • Undergraduate students who attend(ed) a high school beyond a 250-mile radius of the University of Memphis are eligible for a substantial tuition reduction compared to previous costs.  Those students who attend(ed) a high school that is not contained on this list of qualifying above are automatically included in this category.
      • This benefit means students are charged the equivalent of in-state tuition rates on any credits over 12 in a given term.