X

Faculty Affiliates

Computer Science

Garzon

Max H. Garzon, Professor
Email: mgarzon@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-3136
Office: 325 Dunn Hall

Vinthui Phan

Vinhthuy Phan, Associate Professor
Email:vphan@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-1535
Office: 309 Dunn Hall
Research Topic: Data and Text Mining; Gene Expression and Regulatory Network; Motif Analysis

 

Vasile Rus

Vasile Rus, Associate Professor
Email: vrus@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-5259
Office: 323 Dunn Hall
Research Topic: Data and Text Mining; Medical Informatics

Mathematical Sciences

Lih-Yuan Deng

Lih-Yuan Deng, Professor
Email: lihdeng@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-3134
Office: 219 Dull Hall 
Research Topics: Statistical Computing

E.Olusegun George

E.Olusegun George, Professor
Email: eogeorge@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-5088
Office: 203 Dunn Hall  
Research Topics: Statistical Computing; Gene Expression and Regulatory Network

Dale Bowman

Dale Bowman, Assistant Professor
Email: ddbowman@memphis.edu
Office: 357 Dunn Hall 

Biological Sciences

Jennifer Mandel

Jennifer R. Mandel, Assistant Professor
Email: jmandel@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-5130
Office: 301 Ellington Hall
Research Topics: Genetics

Duane D. McKenna

Duane D. McKenna, Assistant Professor
Email: mckenna@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-1386
Office: 325 Ellington 

Thomas Sutter

Thomas Sutter, Professor
Email: tsutter@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-8319
Office: 511 Life Sciences
Research Topics: Genetics; Gene Expression and Regulatory Network

Tit Yee Wong

Tit-Yee Wong, Professor
Email: tywong@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-4462
Office: 523 Life Sciences 
Research Topics: Motif Analysis

Bernie Daigle

Bernie J. Daigle, Jr., Assistant Professor
Email: bjdaigle@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-2016
Office: 402G Smith Hall

Shawn Brown

Shawn Brown, Assistant Professor
Email: spbrown2@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-3596
Office: 355 Life Sciences

Chemistry

Abby Parrill

Abby L. Parrill, Professor, Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Email: aparrill@memphis.edu
Research Topics: Protein Structure


Yongmei Wang

Yongmei Wang, Associate Professor
Email: ywang@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-2629
Office: 419 Smith Hall
Research Topics: Protein Structure

Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health

Meredith Ray, Assistant Professor

Meredith Ray, Assistant Professor
Email: maray@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-5390
Office: 220 Robison Hall
Research Topic: Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health

Hongmei Zhang

Hongmei Zhang, Associate Professor 
Email: hzhang6@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-4707
Office: 224 Robison Hall 
Research Topic: Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health; Statistical Computing

Pratik Banerjee

Pratik Banerjee, Assistant Professor
Email: pbnerjee@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-4443
Office: 338 Robinson Hall
Research Topic: Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health

Yu Joyce Jiang

Yu Joyce Jiang, Assistant Professor
Email: yjiang4@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-1715
Office: 216 Robinson Hall
Research Topic: Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Environmental Health

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mohammed Yeasin

Mohammed Yeasin, Associate Professor
Email: myeasin@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-4078 
Office: 204 B Engineering Science Bldg.
Research Topic: Data and Text Mining; Statistical Computing; Medical Informatics

Psychology

Mark Ledoux

Mark Ledoux, Professor
Email: msledoux@memphis.edu
Phone: (901)678-2145
Office: 202 Psychology Building
Research Topics: Genetics

 

Rhodes College

Catie Welsh

Catie Welsh, Assistant Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
Email: welshc@rhodes.edu
Phone: (901)843-3304
Office: 422 Ohlendorf Hall, Rhodes College, 2000 N. Parkway

University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Arash Shaban-Nejad

Arash Shaban-Nejad, Associate Professor
Email: ashabann@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901) 287-5366
Office: 497R Le Bonheur Research Center

David Rogers

David Rogers, Professor
Email: drogers@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901)287-5387
Office: 50 North Dunlap Street, Room 304 WPT

Robert Williams

Rob Williams, Professor
Email: rwilliams@uthsc.edu 
Phone: (901)448-7050
Office: 501 Wittenborg Anatomy Building, UT
Research Topics: Genetics; Gene Expression and Regulatory Network

Fridtjof Thomas

Fridtjof Thomas, Assistant Professor
Email: fthomas4@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901)448-6461
Office: 66 N. Pauline Suite 633, UT

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Cheng Cheng

Cheng Cheng, Associate Member
Email: cheng.cheng@stjude.org
Phone: (901)595-2935
Office: MS 768, Room R6035
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place