College of Arts and Sciences
University of Memphis Photo
Chairs of Excellence Chairs of Excellence

Five of the University's 23 Chairs of Excellence are housed in the College of Arts and Sciences. Chairs of Excellence are held by scholars who are nationally and internationally recognized as intellectual and educational leaders in their disciplines. Chairs in the College include the following.

Name of Chair Chairholder E-Mail
Lillian & Morrie Moss
Chair of Excellence in Philosophy
Shaun Gallagher
Jabie Hardin
Chair of Excellence, Combinatorics & Graph Theory
Bela Bollabas
Lillian & Morrie Moss
Chair of Excellence in English
Richard Bausch
Lillian & Morrie Moss
Chair of Excellence in Psychology
J. Gayle Beck
Feinstone Chair of Excellence in Molecular Biology Thomas R. Sutter
Bornblum Chair of Judaic Studies Vacant
Faculty Information and Links
Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 1/14/13