X

University of Memphis Chemistry Faculty

Tenured/Tenure-Track

AlexanderWilliam Alexander
Associate Professor
Off: SM 225   Ph: 901.678.2632              e-mail:wlxnder2@memphis.edu
Dan BakerDaniel L. Baker
Associate Professor
Off: SM 423   Ph: 901.678.4178              e-mail: dlbaker@memphis.edu
Timothy BrewsterTimothy Brewster
Assistant Professor
Off: SM 211   Ph: 901.678.2692              e-mail:tbrwster@memphis.edu
Peter Bridson Peter K. Bridson
Associate Professor
Off: SM 308   Ph: 901.678.4423             e-mail:pbridson@memphis.edu
Ted BurkeyTheodore (Ted) J. Burkey
Professor
Off: SM 205   Ph: 901.678.2634              e-mail: tburkey@memphis.edu
Kensha ClarkKensha Clark
Assistant Professor
Off: SM 221     Ph: 901.678.4416            e-mail: kclark17@memphis.edu
Nathan J. DeYonkerNathan J. DeYonker
Assistant Professor
Off: SM 411    Ph: 901.678.2029            e-mail: ndyonker@memphis.edu
Gary Emmert Gary L. Emmert
Chair & Professor
Off: SM 210/009 Ph: 901.678.2638        e-mail: gemmert@memphis.edu
Tomoko FujiwaraTomoko Fujiwara
Associate Professor
Off: SM 409   Ph: 901.678.5558            e-mail: tfjiwara@memphis.edu
Charles GarnerCharles Garner
Associate Professor
Off: SM 023   Ph: 901.678.4812            e-mail: cgarner7@memphis.edu
Xiaohua HuangXiaohua Huang
Associate Professor
Off: SM 209   Ph: 901.678.1728            e-mail: xhuang4@memphis.edu
Henry Kurtz Henry A. Kurtz
Professor
Off: SM 421   Ph: 901.678.3293            e-mail:hkurtz@memphis.edu
Erno Lindner Photo Erno Lindner
Professor
Off: ET 321D   Ph: 901.678.5641          e-mail: elindner@memphis.edu
Abby Parrill-BakerAbby L. Parrill
Dean / Professor
Off: SC 108/SM407 Ph: 901.678.3371  e-mail: aparrill@memphis.edu
Paul Simone Paul Simone
Associate Professor
Off: SM 011   Ph: 901.678.3671           e-mail: psimone@memphis.edu
Tom Sutter Thomas Sutter
Professor
Off: LS 511   Ph: 901.678.8391           e-mail: tsutter@memphis.edu
Yongmei Wang Photo Yongmei Wang
Professor
Off: SM 419   Ph: 901.678.2629          e-mail: ywang@memphis.edu
Zhao PhotoXuan Zhao
Associate Professor
Off: SM 305   Ph: 901.678.1423          e-mail: xzhao1@memphis.edu

Teaching Faculty

Santagata Nancy Santagata 
Instructor
Off: SM 109 Ph: 901-678-4445    e-mail: nmsntgta@memphis.edu
Jermaine JohnsonJermaine Johnson
Lecturer - Lambuth Campus
Off: 219A Hyde   Ph: 901.678.7913      e-mail: jjhnsn26@memphis.edu
No PhotoIulia Sacui
Instructor
Off: SM 107   Ph: 901.678.2631   e-mail: isacui@memphis.edu