Office of Development

The Office of Development makes great things happen in the lives of students, faculty and the community through fundraising programs. Each of the units within the Office of Development work together to provide critical resources that make the University of Memphis better. Follow the links in the left menu to learn more about Alumni and Development Services, Annual Giving, Corporate and Foundation Relations and Planned Giving. 

Joanna Curtis

Joanna Curtis, CFRE
Interim Chief Development Officer
Office: Administration Building, Room 319A
Telephone: 901.678.5274
Email: jecurtis@memphis.edu

Pamela Mori

Pam Mori
Business Officer I
Office: Administration Building, Room 333
Telephone: 901.678.4966
Email: prmori@memphis.edu 

   

Steven Booth 

Steven Booth

Administrative Assistant II
Office: Administration Building, Room 323
Telephone: 901.678.3951
Email: sabooth1@memphis.edu 

Alumni and Development Services

Wattine Baker

Wattine Baker
Director, Alumni and Development Services
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 108
Telephone: 901.678.2987
Email: wbaker2@memphis.edu

Anthony Smith

Anthony Smith
Assistant Director, Alumni and Development Services
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 112
Telephone: 901.678.2538
Email: aaholt@memphis.edu

   

 Vacancy

 Allison Catron
Manager, Gifts and Biographic Records
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 107
Telephone: 901.678.3953
Email:

LaToria Burnette

LaToria Burnette
Gift Processor II
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 109
Telephone: 901.678.2558
Email: lbrnette@memphis.edu

   

 Elinor G. Williams

Elinor G. Williams
Gift Processor I
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 106
Telephone: 901.678.5254
Email: egwillms@memphis.edu

 

Todd McCarver

Todd McCarver
Systems Support Specialist II
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 111
Telephone: 901.678.5252
Email: rmccarvr@memphis.edu

   

 Vacant

Vacant
Data Management Specialist I
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 110
Telephone: 901.678.4545
Email: 

 

Annual Giving

Rachel Brown

Rachel Brown
Director, Annual Giving
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 205
Telephone: 901.678.5664
Email:  rbrown33@memphis.edu 

 LaGerra Williams

LaGerra Williams
Assistant Manager, Annual Giving
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 207
Telephone: 901.678.3955
Email: ljwllms2@memphis.edu

   

Angela Jarvis

Angela Jarvis
Coordinator, Phonathon
Office: Billy Mac Jones, Room 200
Telephone: 901.678.3628
Email: ajarvis@memphis.edu

 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Tiffany Graham

Tiffany Legington Graham
Senior Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations        Office: Administration Building, Room 405
Telephone: 901.678.2930
Email: tiffany.graham@memphis.edu

Paige Hodges

 Paige Hodges
Director, Foundation Relations
Office: Administration Building, Room 403
Telephone: 901.678-5288
Email: phodges2@memphis.edu

Donor Relations

Dan Beasley

Dan Beasley
Director, Donor Relations
Office: Administration Building, Room 323
Telephone: 901.678.2438
Email: dbeasley@memphis.edu

Breyanna Hampton

Vacant
Donor Relations & Stewardship Coordinator
Office: Administration Building, Room 319
Telephone: 901.678.4376
Email: bchmpton@memphis.edu

Major Gifts

Susan Armacost

Susan Armacost
Senior Director of Development
Office: Administration Building, Room 411A
Telephone: 901.678.3194
Email: susan.armacost@memphis.edu

Carolyn Dickens

Carolyn Dickens
Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
Office: Scates, Room 104
Telephone: 901.678.3523
Email: cdickens@memphis.edu

Wesley LaRue

Wesley LaRue
Director of Development,
College of Communication & Fine Arts
Office: Communication & Fine Arts Building, Room 232
Telephone: 901.678.3468
Email: wtlarue@memphis.edu

Kimberly Grantham

Kimberly Grantham
Director of Development, Herff College of Engineering
Office: Engineering Administration, Room 202E
Telephone: 901.678.1537
Email: kmgrnthm@memphis.edu

Clarice Hunt

Clarice Hunt
Development Officer, Herff College of Engineering
Office: Engineering Administration Building,
Room 208
Telephone: 901.678.2549
Email: chunt9@memphis.edu

Venita Doggett

Venita Doggett
Director of Development, College of Education
Office: Ball Hall, Room 215H
Telephone: 901.678.4036
Email: venita.doggett@memphis.edu

Archie

Archie Shelton 
Director of Development,  School of Law
Office: Law School, Room 270
Telephone: 901.678.4726
Email:  Archie.Shelton@memphis.edu

John Thatcher

John Thatcher
Director of Development,  College of Business & Economics
Office: Fogelman Administration Building, Room 432
Telephone: 901.678.3068
Email: John.Thatcher@memphis.edu

 

Joe Brandenburg

Joe Brandenburg
Director of Development,
Loewenberg College of Nursing
Office: 2502A Community Health Building
Telephone: 901.678.3092
Email: joe.brandenburg@memphis.edu

Jouy Thomas

Jouy Thomas
Communication Specialist
Office: Administration Building, Room 407
Telephone: 901.678.4748
Email: j.thomas@memphis.edu

 Bobby Arnold

Bobby Arnold 
Director of Development,  Lambuth Campus
Office: 101 Vj Hall
Telephone: 
Email:  bobby.arnold@memphis.edu

 

 

Planned Giving

Dan Murrell

Dan Murrell, CFRE
Director, Planned Giving
Office: Administration Building, Room 406
Telephone: 901.678.2732
Email: dan.murrell@memphis.edu


 

Prospect Research 

Daniel Vacanti

Daniel Vacanti
Senior Manager of Development Research and Analytics
Office: Administration Building, Room 409
Telephone: 901.678.4877
Email: djvcanti@memphis.edu

Fatima Bahloul

Fatima Bahoul
Development Research Coordinator
Office: Administration Building, Room 411b
Telephone: 901.678.3559
Email: fbahloul@memphis.edu