Faculty and Staff Awards

Faculty and Staff Award Criteria

The Faculty and Staff Awards are granted each Spring at the COE End of Year Meeting. Recipients are nominated by colleagues and chosen by a committee of COE faculty and staff. The Ellery Earl Crader Award committee is open only to previous Crader Award winners.

See criteria for each award below.

2023 Dean’s Summer Research Faculty Fellowships Recipients

  • Dr. Taneshia Greenidge, CEPR
  • Dr. Crystal Cook, ICL
  • Dr. Dan Collier, LEAD

2023 Faculty Research Grant Award Winners

  • Dr. Edith Gnanadass, LEAD, Learning Race in the South Asian American Experience
  • Dr. Charisse Gulosino, LEAD, Evaluating Education Management Organization (EMO) Impacts: What Are the Effects of EMO-Operated Schools on Student Achievement, School Discipline, and Segregation?
  • Dr. Alison Happel-Parkins, CEPR, Pelvic Floor Health Experiences for LGBTQI+ Folx
  • Dr. Suman Rath, ICL, Examining Influences of School Climate on Inclusion and Involvement of Students with Exceptionalities
  • Dr. Wesam Salem, ICL, From Learning to Teach to Teaching Learners: Culturally Responsive Mathematics Teaching and Clinical Mentoring and Coaching Initiative

2022 Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards


Outstanding Contributions by a Staff Member
Janet Wiens, Dean's Office


Excellence in Research and Scholarship
Dr. Ashley Batastini, CEPR


Excellence in Teaching
Keishana Barnes, ICL


Excellence in Service
Dr. LaSheba Hilliard, ICL


Ellery Earl Crader
Professor of Education Award
Dr. Celia Anderson, ICL