Contact the Department of English

Graduate Programs

For information about the English graduate programs and how to apply, contact Ms. Sarah Ellis in the English Graduate Office, Patterson 461, (901) 678-1448, smellis@memphis.edu, and visit the English Department Graduate pages.


Undergraduate Programs

For information about the English undergraduate programs, contact the main office, 901-678-2651. You can also visit the English Department Undergraduate and Undergraduate Advising pages.

General Contact Information

 

Department of English
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152

Phone: 901.678.2651
Fax: 901.678.2226

Department Chair

Dr. Joshua Phillips

Patterson 467
678.2651
jsphllps@memphis.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Jeffrey Scraba

Patterson 455
678.4768
jscraba@memphis.edu

Director of Undergraduate
Studies 

Dr. Joseph Jones 

Patterson 459
678.1164
jgjones@memphis.edu

Director of First Year Writing

Dr. Katherine Fredlund

Patterson 426
kfrdlund@memphis.edu

Director of English Honors
Program 

Dr. Cristina Maria Cervone

Patterson 411
cmcrvone@memphis.edu

Director of Online Programs

Dr. Ron Fuentes

Patterson 439
678.4692
rfuentes@memphis.edu

Coordinator of Assessment

Dr. Lyn Wright Fogle

Patterson 420
ewfogle@memphis.edu

African American Literature

Dr. Terrence Tucker

Patterson 414
tttucker@memphis.edu

Applied Linguistics / ESL

Dr. Rebecca Adams

Patterson 431
radams4@memphis.edu

Creative Writing

Prof. Cary Holladay

Patterson 409
678.4405
holladay@memphis.edu

Literary and Cultural
Studies

Dr. Carey Mickalites

Patterson Hall 413
678.5631
cjmcklts@memphis.edu

Professional Writing and
Composition Studies

Dr. William Duffy

Patterson 445
678.2651
weduffy@memphis.edu 

Undergraduate Advisor

 Bridget Wells

Patterson 471

bwells6@memphis.edu

The Pinch Literary Journal

Ms. Courtney Santo

Patterson Hall 416
cmsanto@memphis.edu