# **Faculty Senate**

M2022.29.03 Motion: Appointment of members to the Undergraduate Grade Appeal

Committee

**Originator: Committee on Committee** 

Whereas,

The Faculty Senate is responsible for the appointment to various university committees. The Committee on Committees is responsible for making nominations to the Faculty Senate for faculty appointments to university committees.

Be it resolved that,

The Faculty Senate appoints the following faculty members nominated by the Committee on Committees to the following University Committee:

## **Undergraduate Grade Appeal Committee**

### Serve on the committee as primary:

Guiomar Dueñas Vargas, Professor, Department of History

Kevin D. Richmond, Music

#### Serve on the committee as alternate:

Sage Graham, Professor, Department of English

Sanjay R. Mishra, Professor, Department Physics and Materials Science

# **Recipients:**

Dr. Karen Weddle-West, Vice President Division of Student Academic Success

Faculty Senate

Ton Nenon, Provost

Helen Johnson, Office of the Provost

Vote: #33 For, #0 Against. #0 Abstain