Faculty Senate Appointed Representatives

The Faculty Senate is asked to appoint representatives to serve on a number of administrative committees. To ensure effective representation of University of Memphis faculty views, faculty who are approved by the senate to serve as faculty representatives are expected to (a) attend meetings of the committee to which they are appointed, (b) when possible, notify and seek the advice of the senate before voting on major committee issues, and (c) submit brief summary reports to the office of the senate following committee meetings so that all faculty can be informed of committee activities.

In acknowledgement of these duties, each faculty representative completes an Agreement to Serve as Faculty Representative form.

Senate-appointed faculty representatives currently serve on the following administrative committees.

Office of the President

President's Council
Thomas E. Banning

Institutional Effectiveness Council

Honorary Degree Committee
Thomas E. Banning

Policy Review Board
Thomas E. Banning

Faculty Athletics Advisory Committee
Thomas E. Banning, President's appointee
Tracy M. Collins, senate appointee
Esra Ozdenerol, senate appointee

Tenure & Promotion Appeals Committee
Brian Janz
Kenneth Lambert
K.B. Turner

Office of the Provost

Academic Freedom & Responsibility Committee
Karyl K. Buddington
Jeffrey Byford
Candace C. Justice
Steven J. Mulroy
Michael S. O¹Nele
Robin S. Poston
Gary Qi

Enrollment Management and Retention Council
Thomas E Banning

Safety and Security Committee

Undergraduate Grade Appeals Committee

University Graduate Curriculum Council

University Undergraduate Curriculum Council
Terra L. Smith


Division of Business and Finance

Facilities and Services Committee
Culeta Byars
Perveen Rustomfram

Fee Refund and Appeals Committee
Thomas E. Banning
Joy Goldsmith
Glenda Wothers

Public Records Committee
Peter L. McMickle
George E. Relyea

Traffic and Parking Committee
Kyle Ferrill
Y'Esha V. Williams

Information Technology Division

IT Policy and Planning Council (ITPPC)
Thomas E Banning

Deans Technology Access Fees (TAF) Committee
Thomas E. Banning

Enterprise Systems Advisory Committee (ESAC)
Thomas E. Banning

Information Security Advisory Committee (ISAC)
Thomas E. Banning

Teaching & Learning Advisory Committee (TLAC)
Mark Sunderman