Fogelman College of Business and Economics
University of Memphis Photo
FCBE Faculty Receive New Teaching Awards

Ten Fogelman College professors were recognized for their excellent teaching skills and their success in mentoring students outside of the classroom at the college’s faculty and staff meeting on August 23. The Research Mentoring Excellence, Engaged Creative Teaching, and Teaching Beyond the Classroom Awards were created this year to showcase professors who have given freely of their time, energy and resources.
Seven faculty members were selected for their effective collaboration with Ph.D. students on research projects, which enabled the students to publish their work in prestigious academic journals. The professors who received the Research Mentoring Excellence Awards were:

Dr. David Allen – Management  
Dr. John Amis – Management
Dr. Jasbir Dhaliwal – Management Information Systems & Associate Dean for Academic Programs  
Dr. P. K. Jain – Finance
Dr. Christine Jiang – Finance
Dr. Thomas McInish – Finance
Dr. Charles Pierce – Management  

Economics faculty members, Dr. Douglas Campbell and Dr. Albert Okunade, received the Engaged Creative Teaching Excellence Award for the undergraduate and graduate levels, respectively. Dr. Robert Taylor, of the Management Department, was selected for the Teaching Beyond the Classroom Award.
“It is important to recognize the contributions of professors who are dedicated to enhancing our students’ overall learning experience, both inside and outside the classroom,” said Professor Irvin Tankersley, Chairman of the selection committee.  “The recipients are excellent teachers, researchers and role models for students.  They are most deserving of these awards.
The professors were nominated by faculty members throughout the college and were selected by a committee comprised of a representative from each academic department. Dr. Rajiv Grover, Dean of Fogelman College, accepted the committee’s recommendations and recipients were honored at the fall faculty and staff meeting.

Fogelman Flash Home

Fall 2012 Home

Dean's Message

Fogelman College Alumnus, Dr. Diego Nocetti, Receives Prestigious Award

Stafford Elected to Lead American Academy of Advertising

Three FCBE Staff Members Win Fogelman Force Awards

Dr. Bill Kettinger Receives Recognition for Published Article

$150,000 Donated to Fogelman College to Establish Student Travel Enrichment Fund

Fogelman College Professor, Dr. Charles Pierce, Honored as a SMA Fellow

Fogelman College Professor, Dr. Pankaj Jain, Publishes in Top Finance Journals

Morgan Morton Accepts TBR Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Philanthropy

Fogelman College Professor Published in Top Ranked Management Journal

Economics at Sea

Dr. David Allen publishes a new book

Liu, Babakus and Shah collaborate on published paper

MILE outreach award

FCBE Faculty Receive New Teaching Awards

FCBE Faculty Honored with Research Awards

Executive MBA Program meets with ServiceMaster executives during their recent annual EMBA Residential Week

Fogelman Professor and Student publishes a paper on Pricing in Journal of Retailing

MBA Program Honors Its Veterans

Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense Visits The College

FCBE Hosts Alumni Day Luncheon

Dr. Zabihollah Rezaee attends New York conference and book event

Carol Danehower researches and rallies against domestic violence

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2015 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 12/5/12