X

Contact Herff 

Herff Faculty & Staff Directory

Email:  engineering@memphis.edu

Mailing Address: 201 Engineering Administration Building, Memphis, TN  38152

Give us a call:  901.678.2171

Alphabetical Listing of Faculty & Staff:  

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
bdelnaby@memphis.edu
901.678.4633
ES106C

Dr. Hasan Ali
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mhali@memphis.edu
901.678.4337
ES212

Dr. David Arellano
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
darellan@memphis.edu
901.678.3272
ES110C

Dr. Ebrahim Asadi
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
easadi@memphis.edu
901.678.3332

Dr. Madhusudhanan Balasubramanian
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
mblsbrmn@memphis.edu
901.678.1199
ES208D

Dr. Bonny Banerjee
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bbnerjee@memphis.edu
901.678.4498
ES208B

Mr. Thomas Banning
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
tbanning@memphis.edu
901.678.5377
ET220

Dr. Kevin Berisso
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
kberisso@memphis.edu
901.678.4300
ET226A

Dr. Gary L. Bowlin
Professor & Chair of Excellence, Biomedical Engineering
glbowlin@memphis.edu
901.678.2670
ET119D

Ms. Erica Boyce
Administrative Associate I, Civil Engineering
emboyce@memphis.edu
901.678.2746
ES104

Dr. Joel Bumgardner
Department Chair, Professor & Academic Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering
jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu
901.678.5243
ET321C

Dr. Charles Camp
Professor, Civil Engineering
cvcamp@memphis.edu
901.678.3169
ES106B

Ms. Hope Clippinger
Administrative Associate I, Biomedical Engineering
hclppngr@memphis.edu 
901.678.3351
ET324

Dr. Amy DeJongh Curry
Associate Professor & Academic Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering
adejongh@memphis.edu 
901.678.2017
ES321E

Dr. Russell Deaton
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Administration
Kanuri Professor of Engineering
901.678.2175
901.678.3258
rjdeaton@memphis.edu
ES206A, EA303E

Dr. Ana Doblas
Research Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
adoblas@memphis.edu 
901.678.2175
ES216

Ms. Michelle Leigh Dry
Coordinator for Education and Outreach, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
mdry@memphis.edu
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Ms. Mary Emma DuBose
GIS Project Manager, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
medubose@memphis.edu 
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Mr. Mark Farrar
Computer Lab Technician, ITS Desktop Support,
Herff College of Engineering Technical Support
mfarrar@memphis.edu
901.678.3301
ET300

Dr. Ali Fatemi
Department Chair & Professor, Mechanical Engineering
afatemi@memphis.edu 
901.678.2257
ES312A

Mr. Lian Feng
Senior Research Software Developer, Center for Applied Earth Sciences and Engineering Research (CAESER)
lfeng@memphis.edu 
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Dr. Lenwood Fields
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
llfelds1@memphis.edu 
901.678.4963
ET230

Mr. Andrew Garth
Instructor, Herff College of Engineering
asgarth@memphis.edu 
901.678.3258
ET304

Dr. Srikant Gir
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
sgir@memphis.edu
901.678.3297
ES318

Dr. Mihalis Gkolias
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
mgkolias@memphis.edu
901.678.3048
ES104B

Ms. Luz Gray 
Business Officer I, Center for Applied Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
lgray5@memphis.edu 
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Mr. David Greganti
Business Officer III, Herff College of Engineering
dgregant@memphis.edu
901.678.2733
EA201B

Dr. Steve Griffin
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
stgriffn@memphis.edu
901.678.5268
ES205

Ms. Regina Hairston
Coordinator for STEM Diversity Programs
rhairstn@memphis.edu
901.678.2339
EA303B

Martha Harrell
LSPIII/ Desktop & Smart Tech. Support
mharrell@memphis.edu
901.678.2386
ET300

Mr. Cedric Harris
Research Equipment Technician
chrris37@memphis.edu 
901.678.2175
ES206

Mr. Robert Hewitt
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
rwhewitt@memphis.edu
901.678.3333
ET224

Ms. Deborah Hochstein
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
dhochstn@memphis.edu
901.678.2225
ET234

Dr. John Hochstein
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jhochste@memphis.edu
901.678.3113
ES322A

Ms. Betrophia Holt
Administrative Associate I, Mechanical Engineering
bholt4@memphis.edu
901.678.2173
ES312

Sarah Houston
Associate Director of Education and Outreach, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
swhuston@memphis.edu 
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Clarice Hunt
Director of Development, Herff College of Engineering
chunt9@memphis.edu
901.678.1537
EA202E

Dr. Stephanie Ivey
Associate Dean for Research Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ssalyers@memphis.edu
901.678.3286
EA202B

Dr. Eddie Jacobs
Professor& U. G. Coordinator, Electrical & Computer Engineering
eljacobs@memphis.edu
901.678.3312
ET105

Dr. William Janna
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
wsjanna@memphis.edu
901.678.3102
ES310D

Dr. Jessica Amber Jennings
Research Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jjnnings@memphis.edu
901.678.2283 ET303B

Daniel Kohn
Associate Professor, Engineering Technology
dekohn@memphis.edu
901.678.4515
ET218

Dr. Peter Lau
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
peterlau@memphis.edu
901.678.4528
ES214

Dr. Gladius Lewis
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
glewis@memphis.edu
901.678.3266
ES316

Dr. Edward Lin
Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
hlin1@memphis.edu
901.678.1470
ES322C

Dr. Erno Lindner
R. Eugene Smith Professor, Biomedical Engineering
elindner@memphis.edu
901.678.5641
ET321D

Dr. Martin Lipinski
Director Emeritus of Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute (IFTI)
mlipinsk@memphis.edu
901.678.3279
EA302

Ms. Betsy Loe
Academic Advisor, Herff College of Engineering
betsy.loe@memphis.edu 
901.678.4852
EA303D

Dr. Jeff Marchetta
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
jmarchtt@memphis.edu
901.678.3141
ES310B

Dr. James McGinnis
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
jmcgnnis@memphis.edu    
901.678.2489
ET222

Ms. Lavitta Means
Project Coordinator II, Civil Engineering
lmeans@memphis.edu  
901.678.4132
EA302A

Dr. Jada Meeks
Career Specialist, Herff College of Engineering
jmeeks@memphis.edu 
901.678.3103
ET306

Dr. Claudio Meier
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
cimeier@memphis.edu 
901.678.3158
ES108B

Dr. Roger Meier
Director of Graduate Studies, Herff College of Engineering
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Civil Engineering
rwmeier@memphis.edu
901.678.3284
ES112C

Dr. Sabya Mishra
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
smishra3@memphis.edu
901.678.5043
ES112B

Dr. Larry Moore
Professor, Civil Engineering (retired)
lwmoore@memphis.edu
901.678.3278
ES110B

Dr. Bashir Morshed
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
bmorshed@memphis.edu
901.678.3650
ES204C

Ms. Shelia Moses
Academic Services Coordinator, Herff College of Engineering
srmoses@memphis.edu
901.678.4933
EA303C

Dr. Paul Palazolo
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
ppalazol@memphis.edu
901.678.3275
ES108A

Dr. Bradford Pendley
Affiliate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
bpendley@memphis.edu
901.678.5297
ET303C

Dr. Shahram Pezseshk
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering
spezeshk@memphis.edu
901.678.4727
ES104A

Meredith Powers
Director of Communications, Herff College of Engineering
meredith.powers@memphis.edu
901.678.2688
EA302A

Dr. Chrysanthe Preza
Professor & Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
cpreza@memphis.edu
901.678.4369
ES206B, ES212

Dr. Gary Qi
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
gangqi@memphis.edu
901.678.2978
ES322B

Dr. Aaron Robinson
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
alrobins@memphis.edu
901.678.4996
ET107B

 

 

Mr. Nathan Ron-Ferguson
Associate Director, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
nfergusn@memphis.edu 
901.678.5110
900 Wilder Tower

Dr. Aaryani Sajja
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
tpirneni@memphis.edu  
901.678.3772
ET324

Dr. Maryam Salehi Esfandarani 
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering 
mssfndrn@memphis.edu 
901.678.3899
ES108C

Dr. Scott Shoefernacker
Project Manager, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research (CAESER)
sschfrnc@memphis.edu
901.678.5110
Mitchell 415

Ms. Debi Scott
Administrative Associate II, Herff College of Engineering
dascott@memphis.edu
901.678.4306
EA201C

Mr. Scott Southall
Associate Professor & Department Chair, Engineering Technology
ssouthll@memphis.edu
901.678.3980
ET203

Mr. Isaiah Surbrook
Director of Engineering Student Services, Herff College of Engineering
i.surbrook@memphis.edu
901.678.4557
EA303A

Dr. Richard Joseph Sweigard
Dean, Herff College of Engineering
rjswgard@memphis.edu
901.678.4306
EA201D

Dr. Teong Tan
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
ttan@memphis.edu
901.678.2701
ES312B

Dr. Brian Waldron
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering,
Director, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research
bwaldron@memphis.edu
901.678.3283
ES110D

Dr. Steve Wayne
Affiliate Research Professor,Mechanical Engineering
sfwayne@memphis.edu 
901.678.2268
ES314

Mr. Carl Williams
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Engineering Technology
crwillia@memphis.edu
901.678.3320
ET232

Dr. John Williams
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
jlwllm17@memphis.edu
901.678.5485
ET119B

Ms. Kay Willis
Administrative Associate I, Engineering Technology
mmolpus@memphis.edu 
901.678.2225
ET209

Mr. Barry Wymore
Senior Research Equipment Technician
bwymore@memphis.edu 
901.678.3290
ET100A

Dr. Mohammed Yeasin
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
myeasin@memphis.edu
901.678.4078
ES204B

Ms. Melanie Young
Administrative Associate I, Herff College of Engineering Development
myoung15@memphis.edu 
901.678.4094
EA201