X

Faculty and Staff

The Department of Leadership (DOL) distinguished faculty members conduct leading-edge research that brings the very latest thinking on leadership practices to classrooms, higher education institutions, and organizations. You will have opportunities to interact closely with the eminent scholars on our faculty and to benefit from their strong networks with local, national, and international connections.

Department of Leadership Faculty

Dr. William Akey 
Affiliate Faculty 
wakey@memphis.edu

akey

Dr. Susan Copeland 
Affiliate Faculty 
Office Location: Ball Hall 123 
901.678.3445
scopelnd@memphis.edu 

copeland

Dr. Colton Cockrum
Affiliate Faculty 
ccockrum@memphis.edu

colton

Dr. Charisse Gulosino
Associate Professor of Leadership & Policy Studies
Office Location: 123G Ball Hall
901.678.5217
cglosino@memphis.edu

Charisse Gulosino profile picture

Dr. Edith Gnanadass
Assistant Professor of Higher & Adult Education
Office Location: 123B Ball Hall
901.678.1167
e.gnanadass@memphis.edu

 Edith Gnanadass profile picture

Dr. Wendy Griswold
Assistant Professor of Higher & Adult Education
Director, Center for the Study of Higher Education
Office Location: 123 Ball Hall
901.678.5439
wgrswold@memphis.edu

 Wendy Griswold photo

Dr. Donna Menke
Coordinator, Higher & Adult Education Program
Assistant Professor of Higher & Adult Education
Office Location: 123A Ball Hall
901.678.1477
djmenke@memphis.edu

Donna Menke

Dr. Steven Nelson
Assistant Professor of Leadership & Policy Studies
Office Location: 123F Ball Hall
901.678.2368
slnlson3@memphis.edu

Steven Nelson profile photo

Dr. R. Eric Platt
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor of Higher and Adult Education
Office Location: 123 Ball Hall
901.678.4229
replatt@memphis.edu

Eric Platt profile picture

Dr. Derrick Robinson
Assistant Professor of Leadership and Policy Studies
Office Location: 123A Ball Hall
901.678.4124
drbnsn28@memphis.edu

 

 Derrick Robinson profile photo

Department of Leadership Staff

 

Janet Robbins
Administrative Associate I
Office Location: 123 Ball Hall
901.678.2797
jcrbbins@memphis.edu

Janet Robbins photo

Paige Q. Taylor
Administrative Secretary
Office Location: 123 Ball Hall
901.678.2256
pqtaylor@memphis.edu

Paige Taylor profile picture