Department of Management
University of Memphis Photo
PhD Students
  Name & Advisor Email Research Interests

Jonathan Biggane (Dr. Allen)

jbiggane@memphis.edu HR/OB: employee retention & turnover; job satisfaction & organizational commitment; perceived organizational support
Tsvetomira Bilgili (Dr. Kedia) tvkaneva@memphis.edu ST/IB: institutions; bilateral relations; firm characteristics & capabilities; FDI; cross-border mergers & acquisitions
Calderon Christian Calderon (Dr. Allen) cclderon@memphis.edu HR/OB:  employee retention & turnover; job satisfaction & organizational commitment; diversity & cross-cultural mgmt
 detwiler Daniel Detwiler (Dr. Renn) djdtwler@memphis.edu HR/OB:  ethics & corporate social responsibility; organizational commitment; performance management & appraisal systems
Eric Kinnamon (Dr. Fabian) kinnamon@memphis.edu ST/ENT:
entrepreneurship; innovation; acculturation and cross-cultural issues
 kathy ma Kathy Ma (Drs. Allen & Pierce) qma@memphis.edu HR/OB:  employee retention & turnover; workplace deviance; organizational politics
Scott Mooty (Dr. Wright) smooty@memphis.edu ST/IB: collaborative network strategy; coordinated inter- & intra-firm innovation; international strategy
Rama Reddy (Dr. Kedia) rreddy1@memphis.edu ST/IB: institutions; emerging markets; mergers & acquisitions; joint ventures
 Nick Rhew Nicholas Rhew (Dr. Fabian) ndrhew@memphis.edu ST/IB/ENT: institutions; entrepreneurial ethics; managing corruption
Kulraj Singh (Dr. Wright) ksingh1@memphis.edu HR/OB: organizational learning & change; organizational ethics; organizational research methods

Robert Steinbauer (Dr. Renn)

 

rstnbuer@memphis.edu

OB: self-leadership & mgmt; self-destructive behavior; work motivation
 juanita trusty Juanita Trusty (Dr. Allen) jtrusty1@memphis.edu  HR/ST/IB: compensation systems; turnover; corporate social responsibility; multinational organizations
Robert Vickrey (Dr. Bhagat) rvickrey@memphis.edu ST:  emergent technologies; telepresence; international governance & structuration; complexity theory

Management Home

Faculty Profiles

PhD Student Profiles

Research Programs

Research Consortium (MMRC)

Research Colloquia

CIBER & Wang Center

Degree Programs (BBA, MBA, PhD) & Non-Degree Programs (MILE, SHRM)

Course Syllabi

Undergraduate Bulletin

Graduate Bulletin

Student Advising

Application Forms

Advisory Board

Contact Us

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 12/4/13