

UofM Percussion Group

William M. Shaltis, director

November 1, 2022 7:30 PM

Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music Harris Concert Hall

> Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music Kevin Sanders, Director

College of Communication and Fine Arts
Ryan Fisher, Interim Dean

The Music of Mexico

Palenque
La Adelita
Cielito Lindo
La Maruchita
La Vida es un Carnaval
Las Chiapanecas

Traditional, arr. Terry L. Baldridge
Traditional arr. John Currey
Traditional, arr. Currey
Francisco Santiago Borráz, arr. Currey
Victor Daniel, arr. Currey
Traditional, arr. Baldridge

Intermission

Spine (2015) Michael Laurello

(b. 1981)

2+1 (2013) Ivan Trevino

(b. 1983)

SHELL (2019) Emma O'Halloran

(b. 1985)

Four Dances for Percussion Ensemble (2014) Rick Dior

(b. 1964)

UofM Percussion Group

Overton Alford Kate Bingham Jacob Bross Serafina Cid Ross Susannah Clabough Tyler Dailey Christian Davis Malik Edwards David Koger Daniel Padron Mia Perez Keenan Perry Colton Renfrow Mario Shaw Dwight Van de Vate **Daniel Young**