Key Administrators

Maria Alam
Chief Human Resources Officer
Maria Alam Phone: 901.678.2867
Fax: 901.678.5350
E-mail: malam@memphis.edu
Office: 171 Administration Building
Human Resources
Dr. Abby Parrill-Baker
Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Abby Parrill-Baker Phone: 901.678.5454
Fax: 901.678.4831
E-mail: aparrill@memphis.edu 
Office: 107 Scates Hall
College of Arts and Sciences
Stephanie Beasley
Chief of Staff
Stephanie Beasley Phone: 901.678.5021
Fax: 901.678.5065
E-mail: sbeasly1@memphis.edu
Office: 341 Administration Building
Office of the President
Dr. Richard Bloomer
Dean of the College of Health Sciences
Dr. Richard Bloomer Phone: 901.678.4316
Fax: 901.678.3591
E-mail: rbloomer@memphis.edu
Office: 106 Elma Roane Fieldhouse
College of Health Sciences
Ron Brooks
Vice President for Physical Plant
Mr. Ron Brooks Phone: 901.678.2077
E-mail: rbrooks@memphis.edu
Office: 223 Herzog Building
Physical Plant
Office of Environmental Health and Safety
Tiffany Baker Cox
Director, Office of Institutional Equity & Chief Compliance Officer
Tiffany Cox Phone: 901.678.2713
Fax: 901.678.4800
E-mail: tbaker1@memphis.edu 
Office: 156 Administration Building
Office for Institutional Equity
Joanna Curtis
Vice President for Advancement
Joanna Curtis Phone: 901.678.5274
Fax: 901.678.1699
E-mail: jecurtis@memphis.edu
Office: 323 Administration Building
Alumni Association
Vicki Deaton
Chief Audit Executive, Internal Audit
Vicki Deaton Phone: 901.678.2125
Fax: 901.678.5409
E-mail: vddeaton@memphis.edu
Office: 271 Administration Building
Office of Internal Audit & Consulting
Dr. Jasbir Dhaliwal
Executive Vice President for Research and Innovation
Jasbir Dhaliwal

Phone: 901.678.1618
E-mail: jdhaliwl@memphis.edu
Office: 303 FedEx Institute of Technology
Division of Research and Innovation
FedEx Institute of Technology

Dr. John E. Evans
Executive Director & Associate Dean of Libraries
John Evans Phone: 901.678.4482
Fax: 901.678.8218
E-mail: jevans@memphis.edu
Office: 203 McWherter Library
University Libraries
Tammy Hedges
Executive Vice President for University Relations
Tammy Hedges Phone: 901.678.2843
Fax: 901.678.3607
E-mail: thedges@memphis.edu
Office: 308 Administration Building
Communications, Public Relations & Marketing
Dr. Kandi Hill-Clarke
Dean of the College of Education
Kandi Hill-Clarke Phone: 901.678.5495
Fax: 901.678.4778
E-mail: k.hill-clarke@memphis.edu
Office: 215 Ball Hall
College of Education
Dr. Anne Hogan
Dean of the College of Communication and Fine Arts
Dr. Anne Hogan Phone: 901.678.2350
Fax: 901.678.5118
E-mail: ahogan5@memphis.edu
Office: 232 Communication Fine Arts Building
College of Communication and Fine Arts
Dr. Richard Irwin
Executive Dean, UofM Global & Academic Innovation
Richard Irwin Phone: 901.678.4596
Fax: 901.678.5014
E-mail: rirwin@memphis.edu
Office: 201 Brister Hall
UofM Global
College of Professional & Liberal Studies
Dr. Robert Jackson
Chief Information Officer
Robert Jackson Phone: 901.678.8324
Fax: 901.678.5656
E-mail: rjax@memphis.edu
Office: 377 Administration Building
Information Technology Services
Dr. Linda Jarmulowicz
Dean of the School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Linda Jarmulowicz Phone: 901.678.5800
Fax: 901.525.1282
E-mail: ljrmlwcz@memphis.edu
Office: 4055 N. Park Loop
School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dr. Melinda Jones
Director, Helen Hardin Honors College
Melinda Jones Phone: 901.678.2690
Fax: 901.678.5367
E-mail: mljones6@memphis.edu 
Office: Honors Hall, 425 Patterson Street
Helen Hardin Honors College
Raaj Kurapati
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Raaj Kurapati Phone: 901.678.2121
Fax: 901.678.5128
E-mail: kurapati@memphis.edu
Office: 367 Administration Building
Division of Business and Finance
Physical Plant
Office of Campus Planning and Design
Dr. Justin Lawhead
Dean of Students, Chief Health and Safety Officer
Justin Lawhead

Phone: 901.678.2187
Fax: 901.678.5219
E-mail: jtlawhed@memphis.edu
Office: 211 University Center
Dean of Students
Student Leadership & Involvement
Police Services

Dr. Marian Levy
Interim Dean of the School of Public Health
Marian Levy Phone: 901.678.4514
Fax: 901.678.0372
E-mail: mlevy@memphis.edu
Office: 230 Robison Hall
School of Public Health
Melanie Murry
University Counsel
Melanie Murry Phone: 901.678.2155
Fax: 901.678.3489
E-mail: mmurry@memphis.edu
Office: 201 Administration Building
Legal Counsel
Dr. Thomas Nenon
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Thomas Nenon Phone: 901.678.2119
Fax: 901.678.4831
E-mail: tnenon@memphis.edu
Office: 107 Scates Hall
Office of the Provost
Dr. James Earl Orr, Jr.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Strategic Enrollment
Dr. James Earl Orr, Jr. Phone: 901.678.2332
E-mail: james.orr@memphis.edu 
Office: 200 Wilder Tower
Enrollment Services
Dr. Radesh Palakurthi
Dean of the Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management
Radesh Palakurthi Phone: 901.678.3430
Fax: 901.678.0034
E-mail: rplkrthi@memphis.edu
Office: 141 Wilson School
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality & Resort Management
Dr. Sally Parish
Associate Vice President, Educational Initiatives
Sally Parish Phone: 901.678.4141
E-mail: Sally.Parish@memphis.edu   
University Schools
Early Learning and Research Center
Campus School
Middle School
Dr. Chuck Pierce
Interim Dean of the Fogelman College of Business and Economics
Chuck Pierce Phone: 901.678.3633
Fax: 901.678.4990
E-mail: chuck.pierce@memphis.edu
Office: 432 Fogelman Business & Economics Office Building
Fogelman College of Business and Economics
Dr. Robin Poston
Dean of the Graduate School
Robin Poston Phone: 901.678.5739
Fax: 901.678.0378
E-mail: rposton@memphis.edu
Office: 201D FedEx Institute of Technology Building
Graduate School
Tony Poteet
Chief University Planning Officer in Campus Planning and Design
Tony Poteet Phone: 901.678.2619
Fax: 901.678.4181
E-mail: ppoteet@memphis.edu
Office: 305 Herzog Building
Campus Planning and Design
Dr. Niles Reddick
Dean, UofM Lambuth; Chief Operating Officer, Lambuth and Millington Campuses
Niles Reddick Phone:901.678.1936 or 731.678.1936
E-mail: nmrddick@memphis.edu
Office: 705 Lambuth Blvd., Jackson, TN
Lambuth Campus
Dr. M. David Rudd
M. David Rudd Phone: 901.678.2234
Fax: 901.678.5065
E-mail: president@memphis.edu
Office: 341 Administration Building
Office of the President
Katharine Traylor Schaffzin, Esq.
Dean of the Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Katharine Schaffzin Phone: 901.678.1623
E-mail: ktschffz@memphis.edu
Office: 269 Law
Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Dr. Larry Slater
Interim Dean of the Loewenberg College of Nursing
Larry Slater Phone: 901.678.2020
Fax: 901.678.0866
E-mail: lslater2@memphis.edu
Office: 4055 North Park Loop, Suite 2502
Loewenberg College of Nursing
Dr. Richard Sweigard
Dean of the Herff College of Engineering
Richard Sweigard Phone: 901.678.2171
Fax: 901.678.4180
E-mail: rjswgard@memphis.edu
Office: 201 Engineering Administration Building
Herff College of Engineering
Ted Townsend
Chief Economic Development and Government Relations Officer
Ted Townsend Phone: 901.678.4096
Fax: 901.678.0863
E-mail: Ted.Townsend@memphis.edu
Office: 322 Administration Building
Government Relations
Laird Veatch
Vice President and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Laird Veatch Phone: 901.678.5395
Fax: 901.678.5078
E-mail: lfveatch@memphis.edu 
Office: 101 Athletic Office Building
UofM Athletics
Dr. Karen Weddle-West
Vice President for Student Academic Success and Director of Diversity Initiatives

Karen Weddle-West

Phone: 901.678.2114
Fax: 901.678.5202
E-mail:  kweddle@memphis.edu
Office: 235 Administration Building
Student Academic Success