Dean's Community Advisory Board Contact List


The following community leaders serve in an advisory capacity to the Dean of the School of Public Health, enabling our School to be responsive to community needs related to public health education, workforce development, and research.

Rev. Kenneth S. Robinson, M.D.
President & CEO
United Way of the Mid-South
Cecelia Johnson-Powell
Director, Community Impact
United Way of the Mid-South
Webb Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics, University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Marilyn Barnes, MPH
Director, West Tennessee Region
Tennessee Department of Health
Shantelle A. Leatherwood, MHA
Chief Executive Officer
Christ Community Health Services, Inc
Willeen W. Hastings, RN, BSN, MHSA
Chief Executive Officer
Memphis Health Center, Inc.
David Weatherspoon, MDiv.
Le Bonheur Children's Medical Center
Steve Barlow, J.D.
Neighborhood Preservation, Inc.
Jan Young, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Assisi Foundation
Alisa Haushalter, DNP, RN
Shelby County Health Department
Rick Masson
Former Executive Director
Plough Foundation
Robert Gatewood, Jr., JD, MHA
Reeves Law Firm, PLLC
Susan R. Cooper, RN, MSN
Sr. Vice President
Regional One Health
Hugh Jones, MBA
SVP, Chief Strategy and Development Officer
Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare
Ann W. Langston, J.D.
Senior Director, Strategic Partnerships and Opportunities
Church Health