Faculty and Staff

Christopher Barton Dr. Christopher Barton
Instructor

 

 

  

Keri Brondo Dr. Keri Brondo
Associate Professor
kbrondo@memphis.edu
Environmental Anthropology, Gender & Development, Indigenous Rights, Conservation & Protected Areas

                           

 

Michael DukeDr. Michael Duke
Associate Professor
mrduke2@memphis.edu
Immigration, Labor, Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Use, Sexual Risk

         

 

Ruthbeth FinermanDr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor and Department Chair
finerman@memphis.edu
Medical Anthropology, Reproductive Health, Health Program Evaluation, South America, US, and Immigrant Populations

 

Kathryn Hicks

Dr. Kathryn Hicks
Associate Professor
kahicks2@memphis.edu
Biological Anthropology, Political Economy, Developmental Systems Theory, Environmental Justice, Health Inequality, Andes, US

 

Katherine Lambert-Pennington

Dr. Katherine Lambert-Pennington
Associate Professor
almbrtpn@memphis.edu
Race and Social Inequality, Community Development & Food Access, Urban Indigenous Culture & Identity, Participatory Action Research, US, and Australia

           

Ross Sackett

Dr. Ross D. Sackett
Instructor
rsackett@memphis.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology, Quantitative Methods, Native South America

 

 

Micah TrappDr. Micah Trapp
Assistant Professor

mmtrapp@memphis.edu
Food Systems, Refugees, West Africa and US

 

 


Staff

 

Evell BallardEvell F. Ballard, Administrative Secretary
efballrd@memphis.edu
901.678.4283
Fax: 901.678.2069

           


Paulette Wilkerson

Paulette Wilkerson, Assistant to the Chair
pwilkrsn@memphis.edu
901.678.3329
Fax: 901.678.2069