Faculty, Faculty Affiliates and Staff

Faculty

Keri Brondo Dr. Keri Brondo
Associate Professor, Department Chair
kbrondo@memphis.edu
Environmental Anthropology, Gender & Development, Indigenous Rights, Conservation & Protected Areas
Clare Boulanger Dr. Clare Boulanger
Instructor
clblnger@memphis.edu
Political Economy, Class and Ethnicity, NGOs, Southeast Asia
Michael Duke Dr. Michael Duke
Associate Professor
mrduke2@memphis.edu
Immigration, Labor, Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Use, Sexual Risk
Ruthbeth Finerman Dr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor
finerman@memphis.edu
Medical Anthropology, Reproductive Health, Health Program Evaluation, South America, US, and Immigrant Populations
Kathryn Hicks Dr. Kathryn Hicks
Associate Professor
kahicks2@memphis.edu
Biological Anthropology, Political Economy, Developmental Systems Theory, Environmental Justice, Health Inequality, Andes, US
Katherine Lambert-Pennington Dr. Katherine Lambert-Pennington
Associate Professor, Director of School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy
almbrtpn@memphis.edu
Race and Social Inequality, Community Development & Food Access, Urban Indigenous Culture & Identity, Participatory Action Research, US, and Australia
Ted Maclin Dr. Ted Maclin
Instructor
emaclin1@memphis.edu
Politics of knowledge; science, technology, and society; political ecology; climate change; organizational and institutional ethnography
Ross Sackett Dr. Ross D. Sackett
Instructor
rsackett@memphis.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology, Quantitative Methods, Native South America
Micah Trapp Dr. Micah Trapp
Assistant Professor
mmtrapp@memphis.edu
Food Systems, Refugees, West Africa and US

Faculty Affiliates

Sage Graham Dr. Sage Graham
Associate Professor
sgraham2@memphis.edu
Department of English; Applied Linguistics
Satish Kedia Dr. Satish Kedia
Professor
skkedia@memphis.edu
School of Public Health

Staff

Evell Ballard Evell F. Ballard,
Administrative Secretary
efballrd@memphis.edu
901.678.4283
Fax: 901.678.2069
Paulette Wilkerson Paulette Wilkerson,
Assistant to the Chair
pwilkrsn@memphis.edu
901.678.3329
Fax: 901.678.2069