Faculty, Faculty Affiliates and Staff

Faculty

Keri BrondoDr. Keri Brondo
Associate Professor, Department Chair
kbrondo@memphis.edu
Environmental Anthropology, Gender & Development, Indigenous Rights, Conservation & Protected Areas

                           

 

Clare Boulanger Dr. Clare Boulanger
Instructor
clblnger@memphis.edu
Political Economy, Class and Ethnicity, NGOs, Southeast Asia

                           

 

Michael DukeDr. Michael Duke
Associate Professor
mrduke2@memphis.edu
Immigration, Labor, Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Use, Sexual Risk

         

 

Ruthbeth FinermanDr. Ruthbeth Finerman
Professor
finerman@memphis.edu
Medical Anthropology, Reproductive Health, Health Program Evaluation, South America, US, and Immigrant Populations

 

Kathryn Hicks

Dr. Kathryn Hicks
Associate Professor
kahicks2@memphis.edu
Biological Anthropology, Political Economy, Developmental Systems Theory, Environmental Justice, Health Inequality, Andes, US

 

Katherine Lambert-Pennington

Dr. Katherine Lambert-Pennington
Associate Professor, Director of School of Urban Affairs and Public Policy
almbrtpn@memphis.edu
Race and Social Inequality, Community Development & Food Access, Urban Indigenous Culture & Identity, Participatory Action Research, US, and Australia

           

Ted Maclin Dr. Ted Maclin
Instructor
emaclin1@memphis.edu
Politics of knowledge; science, technology, and society; political ecology; climate change; organizational and institutional ethnography

                   

 

Ross Sackett

Dr. Ross D. Sackett
Instructor
rsackett@memphis.edu
Evolutionary Anthropology, Quantitative Methods, Native South America

 

 

Micah TrappDr. Micah Trapp
Assistant Professor

mmtrapp@memphis.edu
Food Systems, Refugees, West Africa and US

 

 


Faculty Affiliates

Sage Graham
 
 
Associate Professor
Department of English; Applied Linguistics
 
 

 

Satish Kedia
 
Professor
School of Public Health

 

Staff

Evell BallardEvell F. Ballard, Administrative Secretary 
efballrd@memphis.edu

901.678.4283
Fax: 901.678.2069

           


Paulette Wilkerson

Paulette Wilkerson, Assistant to the Chair
pwilkrsn@memphis.edu
901.678.3329
Fax: 901.678.2069