Limited-Use Tobacco Policy

Look for the designated smoking area signs. Below please find the list of designated tobacco-use areas on the various campuses of the University of Memphis.

Main campus locations:

East of Patterson and West of Ellington
Patterson Ellington

East of CFA and West of Engineering
CFA Engineering

Physical Plant Vehicle Shelter

Area between Newport Hall and Billy Mac Jones
Between Newport Hall and Billy Mac Jones

Millington campus:

Area northeast of the main entrance by the light pole

Law School:

Student terrace on the west corner (Mississippi River side) of the law school building. It is behind the first-floor student lounge and the smoking urns are 20 feet away from the building.

Park Avenue campus:

Area near building 8 for the front side of campus

Area by buildings 52 & 104

Lambuth campus:

Area on east side of Varnell-Jones Hall
Lambuth East

Area on west side of Varnell-Jones Hall
Lambuth West


Collierville Center:

Northeast corner of building, with a minimum of 20 feet from doorways, windows and ventilation systems.

Collierville Center

Dyersburg Center:

The Dyersburg Center is located on Dyersburg State Community College campus. UM students that take classes at the Dyersburg location follow DSCC's smoking policy, which is currently a non-smoking facility.