About Us

(All provided links open in a new window.)

Dr. Stephanie Ivey, Director

Email: ssalyers@memphis.edu 

Dr. Marty Lipinski, Associate Director - Industry Partnerships

Email: mlipinsk@memphis.edu

Dr. Aaron Robinson, Associate Director - Educational Initiatives

Email: alrobins@memphis.edu 

Ms. Lavitta Means, Project Coordinator

Email: lmeans@memphis.edu 

Graduate Research Assistants:

Ms. Katie Bowman, 2021-22 TIDA Fellow 

Ms. Sara Hash

Mr. Prashant Jha

Mr. Logan Sirbaugh

Undergraduate Research Assistants:

Ms. Sharon Moore, 2021-22 TIDA Fellow

Mr. Jackson Williams


SETWC is one of four regional centers comprising the National Network for the Transportation Workforce (NNTW).  NNTW is a collaborative of university-based research centers that seeks to connect, empower, and advance the 21st century transportation workforce through targeted research, education, and industry engagement. Originally launched through funding by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), each NNTW Regional Center team is dedicated to providing a more strategic and efficient approach to transportation workforce development.

NNTW Regional Centers are strategically located around the nation to provide localized workforce development research and support. Contact information for each center is provided below.

Northeast Transportation Workforce Center: University of Vermont
Center Director: Glenn McRae | www.netwc.net

Southwest TransWorks: California State University, Long Beach
Center Director: Tom O'Brien | www.ccpe.csulb.edu/swtwc

West Region Transportation Workforce Center: Montana State University
Center Director: Susan Gallagher | www.wrtwc.org