X

Daytime Intensive Program

Start Your Application >
 After you complete this online application, you will receive an email the next day with instructions for completing the application process.  If you need help with this, please contact the IEI office. We will be happy to help you.
 

Click Here to Learn About:

Upcoming Sessions

Summer 2021
No Daytime Intensive Program classes will be offered Summer 2021. Students living in the Memphis area are welcome to take our Summer Community Courses.

Fall 1 2021: August 20 - October 14
IEI Fall 2021 classes will be held on campus. Online options are available for non-F1 students and students in their home countries unable to get visas.
Application Deadline for F1 Students: Friday, July 9
Application Deadline for F1 Transfer Students: Friday, August 6
Application Deadline for Non-F1 Students: Friday, August 13
Last Day of Registration for F1 Students: Friday, August 20
Placement Testing and Orientation: Monday, August 23 - Friday, August 27

Fall 2 2021: October 15 - December 10
IEI Fall 2021 classes will be held on campus. Online options are available for non-F1 students and students in their home countries unable to get visas.
Application Deadline for F1 Students: Friday, September 3
Application Deadline for F1 Transfer Students: Friday, October 1
Application Deadline for Non-F1 Students: Friday, October 8
Last Day of Registration for F1 Students: Friday, October 15
Placement Testing and Orientation: Monday, October 18 - Friday, October 22

Immigration Information

For information about student immigration, read the IEI documents, Immigration and Travel Information, What is SEVIS?, and Instructions for the SEVIS fee requirement.

It is important that you stay "in status" while you are an IEI student.  Please read the .pdf document, Compliance with U.S. Immigration Laws and Regulations.  For more information, check out the links below.

Immigration Information Sites

Student Process Steps: How to Navigate the U.S. Immigration System
EducationUSA
Travel.State.Gov