Dinner Will Honor Pillars of Excellence for Their Contributions to the Law

July 27, 2016- The Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Alumni Chapter will honor eight individuals at the 2016 Pillars of Excellence. The event will be held Saturday, Aug. 20, at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn. A VIP Meet and Greet reception with the recipients will begin at 5:30 p.m., followed by a cocktail reception at 6 p.m. and the dinner and program at 7 p.m.

The 2016 Pillars of Excellence honorees are G. Pat Arnoult, Saul Belz, John Dunlap, Jef Feibelman, Philip G. Kaminsky, Henry Klein and former Memphis Mayor A C Wharton. The Law Alumni Chapter also will recognize Justice Holly Kirby (BSME '79, JD '82) as Special Distinguished Alumna.

Purchase your tickets online at pillars2016. The deadline for reservations is Aug. 17. The Law Alumni Chapter began this event in 2007.

Recipients of the Pillars of Excellence Award must be living at the time of selection; must have been admitted to the practice of law for more than 45 years; given significant service to the legal profession, including membership in bar associations and participation in bar association activities; given significant service to the community, including involvement in civic and charitable organizations; served in leadership roles in the legal and civic communities; made other significant contributions to the practice of law; and must be generally recognized among the Memphis Bar to possess the highest legal skills and ethical standards.

Gabrielle Maxey