University Honors Dr. Kim Oller with Lifetime Achievement Award at Research Celebration

March 2, 2018 - Dr. Kim Oller, professor and Plough Chair of Excellence holder in the School of Communication Sciences and Disorders, received the Arthur C. Graesser Presidential Award for Lifetime Achievement in Research as the University of Memphis held its annual Research Celebration on Feb. 20. The award is the highest level of research recognition available to University of Memphis faculty and was established during the University's centennial, when it was awarded to Graesser. The award is given periodically to a full professor who has made significant contributions to the research enterprise and reputation of the University through an exemplary and sustained record of academic scholarship, research collaboration, mentoring, and university citizenship.

At the celebration, Vice President for Research Andy Meyers highlighted the year's most notable research achievements, recognized 20 faculty who received their first sponsored program funding as a principal investigator in Fiscal Year 2017, and honored eight new PI millionaires: Gary Patterson, Susan Neely-Barnes, Leah Windsor, Laura Casey, William Hunter, Chrisann Schiro-Geist, Chunrong Jia and Hongmei Zhang. A reception followed.