X

Meet the Team 


 

Dr. Karen Weddle-West

Dr. Karen Weddle-West
Vice President, Student
Academic Success
Director, Diversity 
Initiatives

kweddle@memphis.edu
901.678.2114

Dr. Eric Bailey

Dr. Eric Bailey
Assistant Vice President, 
Student Academic 
Success 


eabailey@memphis.edu
901.678.2119

Justin Lawhead

Dr. Justin Lawhead
Dean of Students
Vice Provost, Student
Development & Wellness


jtlawhed@memphis.edu
901.678.2187


Staff

U of M Logo

Inger Parnell
Coordinator, Student
Academic Success


iparnell@memphis.edu
901.678.5001

Melissa Morgan

Melissa A Morgan
Program and Services 
Coordinator, Dean of
Students

mamorgn3@memphis.edu 
901.678.3593

Ryan Crews

Ryan Crews
Director, Student  
Success Resources


rccrews@memphis.edu
901.678.3528

Anquella Buchanan

Anquella "Ann" Buchanan 
Coordinator, Student
Basic Needs 


bchanan6@memphis.edu
901.678.4799

Rayshauna Davis

Rayshauna Davis
Manager of Financial
Operations, Student
Academic Success

rddavis2@memphis.edu
901.678.5796

Tristan McKenzie

Tristan McKenzie
Graduate Assistant Case
Manager, Dean of 
Students



Daryl Anderson

Daryl Anderson Jr,
Graduate Assistant,
Student Academic Success


dndrson5@memphis.edu

U of M Logo

Sondre Brown
Graduate Assistant,
African American Male 
Academy

scbrown5@memphis.edu

U of M Logo

Mazzy Dior Clements
Web Content Assistant,
Student Academic, 
Succcess

mclments@memphis.edu


Leadership Team

Jaclyn Rodriguez

Jaclyn Rodriguez
Director, Office of 1st
Generation


firstgen@memphis.edu
901.678.3011

Dr. Meghan Pfeiffer

Dr. Meghan Pfeiffer
Director, Academic Coaching
for Excellence


ace_staff@memphis.edu
901.678.1594

Dale Williams

Dr. Dale M. Williams
Director, Academic 
Counseling Center


acc@memphis.edu
901.678.2062

Trenda Smith

Trenda M. Smith 
Manager, Professional &
Academic Testing Center


tmmoore1@memphis.edu
901.678.2428

Alish Henderson

Alisha Rose Henderson
Director, Career Services



careerservices@memphis.edu
901.678.2239

Fernandez West

Fernandez West
Director, Athletic
Academic Services


pfwest@memphis.edu
901.678.3467

Dr. Eric Bailey

Dr. Eric Bailey
Director, Center for  
Academic Retention & 
Enrichment Services

cares-staff@memphis.edu
901.678.2393

Dr. Linh Luu

Dr. Linh P. Luu
Director, Counseling 
Center & Student 
Health Center

lluu1@memphis.edu
901.678.2068

 

Tara Buchannan

Tara Buchannan 
Director, Disability
Resources


tmbchnnn@memphis.edu
901.678.2880

Barbara Bekis

Dr. Barbara Bekis
Assistant Director,
Educational Support
Programs

esp@memphis.edu
901.678.2704

Dr. MK Tyler

Dr. MK Tyler
Director, Student Leadership
and Involvement 


mktyler@memphis.edu
901.678.8679

Melvyn Harding

Melvyn Harding
Director,
TRiO Programs


mharding@memphis.edu
901.678.2351

Oprah Payne

Ophrah Payne 
Coordinator, TRiO Upward 
Bound


upwardbound@memphis.edu
901.678.1482

Chris Bourque

Chris Bourque
Coordinator, Veteran and
Military Services


veterans@memphis.edu
901.678.4269

Linda Hall

Linda Hall
Associate Dean, 
Multicultural Affairs


lghall1@memphis.edu
901.678.2054

U of M Logo

Kayla Hubbard
Senior Coordinator, 
Parent and Family 
Services

parents@memphis.edu
901.678.2115

 

Amber Bush

Amber Bush 
Associate Dean, Student
Accountability


studentaccountability@mem
phis.edu

901.678.2298

U of M Logo

Meredith Boulden
Director, Center for  
Writing & Communitcation


mheath@memphis.edu
901.678.1694