2020-2021 Members

College of Arts & Sciences

Deborah Tollefsen, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences

Alistair Windsor, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences (Interim)

Junmin Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Sociology

Lan Zhang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, World Languages & Literatures

Fogelman College of Business & Economics

Charles Pierce, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Fogelman College of Business and Economics

Peter McMickle, Ph.D., Professor, Accountancy

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Laurie Snyder, M.A., Assistant to the Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Matt Haught, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Journalism and Strategic Media

College of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Lisa Mendel, Ph.D., Professor, Audiology and Associate Dean

College of Education

Alfred Hall, Ph.D., Associate Dean, College of Education

Sandra Cooley-Nichols, Professor and Chair, Instruction and Curriculum Leadership

Herff College of Engineering

Russ Deaton, Ph.D., Associate Dean Academic Affairs and Administration 

Claudio Meier, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Civil Engineering 

College Of Health Studies

 Lawrence Weiss, Ed.D., Professor, Health Studies

Kemmons Wilson School Of Hospitality & Resort Management

 Michael Hutchinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Sport Commerce

Loewenberg College of Nursing

Joy Hoffman, DNP, Director of BSN Programs Memphis Campus

College of Professional and Liberal Studies

Joanne Gikas, Ph.D., Associate Dean

Ramona Lee, MFA, Clinical Associate Professor

Faculty Senate

Terra Smith, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Health Studies

2020-2021 Ex-Officio Members

Academic Affairs

Carol Danehower, DBA, Chair, Associate Professor, Management

Alletha Davis, Assistant Registrar for Curriculum Data Management, Office of the Registrar

Darla Keel, Ed.D., Assistant Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Systems and University Registrar

Keri Kerr, Systems Support, DegreeWorks, Office of the Registrar

James Orr, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Strategic Enrollment

Victoria Tardugno, Administrative Associate, College of Arts and Sciences

Karen Weddle-West, Ph.D., Vice President for Student Academic Success

Academic Counseling Center

Carl Chando, Ph.D., Director, Academic Counseling Center

Academic Advising Network (AAN)

Ashley Connolly, College Advisor, College of Arts and Sciences

Office of Institutional Research

Sean Holden, Ph.D., Research Analyst

Student Representative

Willie Williams, Student Government Association

University Honors Program

Melinda Jones, Ph.D., Director, Helen Hardin Honors College

University Libraries

Kenneth Haggerty, Ph.D., Assistant Professor