Student Honors Assembly Awards


  • Landon Boone - Outstanding Senior Scholarship Award

  • Amy McDonald - Outstanding Senior Scholarship Award

  • Taylor Arnold - Outstanding Engaged Community Service Award

  • Marie Dennan - Outstanding Engaged Community Service Award

  • Jenessa Gebers - Outstanding Engaged Community Service Award

Arts & Sciences

  • Lillian Page - Dean's Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Student

  • Bridget Shaner - Dean's Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Student

Biological Sciences

  • Bridget Shaner - Biology Faculty Award


  • William Prater - Outstanding General Chemistry Student

City & Regional Planning

  • Cameron Cooper - AICP Outstanding Student

  • Katie-Lynn Buchl-Morales - Community Service Award

  • Scarlet Ponder, Planners Network -  Social Justice and City Award

Criminology & Criminal Justice

  • Sabrina Hochreuther - Veronica F. Coleman Award

  • Kaitlyn Abernathy - Upsilon Mu Award

  • Rhena South - Upsilon Mu Award

  • Ronnisha Howell - Second Stage Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement among Returning Students

  • Jake Ryan - Outstanding Academic Achievement Among Career Professionals

Earth Sciences

  • Carly Cassady - Paul Sisco Outstanding Senior, Geography

  • Christopher Loyacano - Outstanding Senior, Geology


  • Ginger Guin - Distinguished Scholarship Award

Foreign Languages & Literatures

  • Matthew Huetson - Outstanding Foreign Language Student


  • Allison Benoit - Janann M. Sherman Undergraduate Award for the Study of Women's History

  • Lillian Page - Tennessee Historical Commission Award

  • Scott Roth - Major L. Wilson Graduate Paper Award

  • Lillian Page - Major L. Wilson Undergraduate Paper Award

International Studies

  • Randa Toutio - Outstanding Senior Award

Mathematical Sciences

  • Jacob Maynard - R. P. Clark Outstanding Junior Award


  • Sarah Velchic - Carroll Bowman Award

  • Ginger Guin - Outstanding Student Award

Political Science

  • Amal Almoraisi - John W. Burgess Award

  • Konner Bramlett - Pre-Law Award

  • Matthew Swink - Outstanding Student Award


  • Keanan Joyner - Dr. Milton Addington Award

Social Work

  • Megan Broadstreet - NASW, Tennessee Chapter MSW Student of the Year

  • Amber Crockett - NASW, Tennessee Chapter BSW Student of the Year

  • Emily Hice - Corri R. Thomas MSW Student Excellence in Field

  • Cameo Monroe - BA Student of the Year Award


  • JoAnna Boudreaux - Jerry Michel Outstanding Senior Award


At the University's Honors Assembly on April 26th, 2015, two undergraduate chemistry majors were awardees! Mr. William T. Prater (left) received the Chemistry Department's Outstanding General Student award as the student in General Chemistry I and II who has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability and scholastic achievement. Mr. Luke R. Hurst (right) received the Department's Chi Beta Phi Award in Chemistry as the graduating senior with the highest average among chemistry majors. Dr. Mark Freilich (center) of the Department of Chemistry is shown congratulating our two awardees.

Left: William T.Prater, Center: Dr. Mark Freilich, Right: Luke R. Hurst at the Honors Assembly 2015