X

2020-2021 UCGS Members

COLLEGE DIRECTORS OF GRADUATE STUDIES

College of Arts and Sciences
Roger J Kreuz, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
rkreuz@memphis.edu

Fogelman College of Business and Economics
Charles A. Pierce, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
capierce@memphis.edu

College of Communication and Fine Arts
Ryan Fisher, PhD, Associate Dean
rfisher3@memphis.edu

College of Education
Steve Zanskas, PhD, Associate Dean
alhall1@memphis.edu

Herff College of Engineering
Roger Meier, PhD, Director of Graduate Programs
rwmeier@memphis.edu

College of Health Sciences
Larry Weiss, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
lweiss@memphis.edu

Loewenberg College of Nursing
Bradley Harrell, DNP, Director of MSN Programs
bharrell@memphis.edu

College of Professional and Liberal Studies
Joanne Gikas, PhD, Associate Dean
jgikas@memphis.edu

Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management
Rhema Fuller, PhD, Director of Graduate Studies
rfuller2@memphis.edu

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Lisa Lucks Mendel, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
lmendel@memphis.edu

School of Public Health
Marian Levy, DrPH, Director of Graduate Studies
mlevy@memphis.edu

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

College of Arts and Sciences

Melanie Conroy, Department of World Languages and Literature
mrconroy@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Leslie Robinson, Department of Psychology 
lrobinso@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2023

Paul Simone, Department of Chemistry 
psimone@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Fogelman College of Business and Economics

James Lukawitz, School of Accountancy  
jlukawtz@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Tom McInish, Department of Finance
tmcinish@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2021

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Lucas Charles, Department of Art
lcharles@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Amanda Edgar, Department of Communication and Film
anedgar@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2023

College of Education

Jeffrey Byford, Department of Instruction Curriculum Leadership
jmbyford@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Susan Nordstrom , Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology and Research
snnrdstr@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2021

Herff College of Engineering

Aaron Robinson, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
alrobins@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Teong Tan, Department of Mechanical Engineering 
ttan@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

Loewenberg School of Nursing

Annapoorna Mary
amary@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2022

College of Professional and Liberal Studies

Colin Chapell
cbchpell@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

University Libraries

Michael Harris
mwhrris2@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2023

Graduate Student Association

Hasan Mahbubul
mhasan1@memphis.edu
Term Expires: 2020

EX OFFICO MEMBERS

Robin Poston, PhD, Dean, Graduate School
rposton@memphis.edu

Brian Meredith, PhD, Associate Dean, Graduate School
bmeredth@memphis.edu

James Kierulff, PhD, Director of Graduate Student Services
jkerulff@memphis.edu

RECORDING SECRETARY

Mary Kyle, Coordinator of Graduate Publications and Recruitment
marykyle@memphis.edu