Graduate Student Profiles

       
 Chelsea Baddley     Chelsea Baddley
Research Interests: Gender; Education; Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations; Social organizations; Policy; Comparative/Historical/Macro Sociology; Social theory; Social Movements; Qualitative/Quantitative Methodology; Urban Sociology
Office: Clement 103
cdbddley@memphis.edu
       
 No Photo Available     Brandi Barnes
Research Interests:
Office: Clement 123
bmbarnes@memphis.edu
       
 Sean Bradley    
Sean Bradley
Research Interests: Social Psychology; Poverty; Homelessness
Office: Clement 123
swbrdley@memphis.edu
       
 Anna Church     Anna Church
Research Interests: Health Disparities; Reproductive Health; Social Inequalities; Race; Gender
Office: Clement 103
accash@memphis.edu

       
 Sarah Collins     Sarah Collins
Research Interests: Demography; Medical Sociology; Race; Theory
Office: Clement 123
scllins8@memphis.edu
       
 Dontarious Cowans     Dontarious Cowans
Research Interests: Race & Ethnicity; Identity & Socialization; Social inequality; Africana/Black Studies; Urban Sociology
Office: Clement 103
ddcowans@memphis.edu
       
 Kaniz Fatema     Kaniz Fatema
Research Interests: Maternal Health; Mass Media; Gender and Development; Medical Sociology; Demography
Office: Clement 123
kfatema@memphis.edu
       
 Victoria Gaines    
Victoria Gaines
Research Interests: Social Deviance; Mental Health/Illness; Identity
Office: Clement 103
vlgaines@memphis.edu
       
 Tierica Gibson     Tierica Gibson
Research Interests: Diasporic Women's Theory; Sociological Social Psychology; Critical Race Theory; Africana Research and Mixed Methodology; Stratification of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Class in Education; Sociology of the Arts
Office: Clement 123
tjgibson@memphis.edu
       
 No Photo Available     Rebeka Holt
Research Interests:
Office: Clement 123
rholt2@memphis.edu
       
 Heather Jendoubi     Heather Jendoubi
Research Interests: International comparison of women's reproductive health practices, cultural ideas around chastity and power in gender relations, and social inequality
Office: Clement 123
hwhitakr@memphis.edu
       
Aisha Naantaanbuu     Aisha Naantaanbuu
Research Interests: Race; Gender; African American/Black Studies; Black Women; Feminism; Social Inequality; Poverty
Office: Clement 123
nntanbuu@memphis.edu
       
 Hannah Pallotta     Hannah Pallotta
Research Interests: Globalization; Social Trust; Stratification; Family Dynamics; Ethnographic Methods; Gender and Sexuality
Office: Clement 103
hstegen@memphis.edu
       
 Carolina Reilly     Caroline Reilly
Research Interests: Race; Linguistics; Theory; Historical-Comparative Analysis; Systemic Processes; Racial Classification; Gender and Racial Inequality; Intersectionality
Office: Clement 123
cvreilly@memphis.edu
       
Dylan Sandifer     J. Dylan Sandifer
Research Interests: Theory, social movements, sexuality, race, inequality, technology, political sociology
Office: Clement 103
j.sandifer@memphis.edu
       
 Samia Tasmim     Samia Tasmim
Research Interests: Economic sociology; globalization; organization and policy reforms; medical sociology; demography
Office: Clement 123
stasmim@memphis.edu
       
 No Photo Available     Krista Wright Thayer
Research Interests:
Office: Clement 103
kmwrght3@memphis.edu
       
 No Photo Available     Michael Topping
Research Interests:
Office: Clement 103
mstpping@memphis.edu
       
 Brian Williams     Brian Williams
Research Interests: Race & Ethnicity; Criminology; Urban Sociology; Education
Office: Clement 103
bkwllms4@memphis.edu