X

Graduate Student Profiles

   
 Siobhan Arnott Siobhan Arnott
Research Interests: Political Sociology, Medical Sociology, Gender
Office: Clement 123
sarnott@memphis.edu

  Purba Bhattacharjee
Research Interests: Medical Sociology, Child Nutrition, Data Science
Office: Clement 103
pbhttch1@memphis.edu
  Drew Carmichael
Research Interests: 
Office: Clement 103
lcrmchl1@memphis.edu

 Emmanuel Cullins Emmanuel Cullins
Research Interests: Race, Inequality, Child Abuse, PTSD 
Office: Clement 123
dcullins@memphis.edu

 Martin Gardner Martin Gardner
Research Interests: Inequality, Race, Medical Sociology
Office: Clement 103
mcgrdnr1@memphis.edu
 Kelsey Hill Kelsey Hill
Research Interests: Housing Inequality, Poverty, Motherhood
Office: Clement 103
khill15@memphis.edu
 Esther Hinson Esther Hinson
Research Interests: Medical Sociology, Demography, Community, Gender
Office: Clement 123
ehinson1@memphis.edu

 Ethan Jacobs Ethan Jacobs
Research Interests: Race, Religion, Economic Sociology
Office: Clement 123
ljacobs1@memphis.edu
Israt Jahan Israt Jahan
Research Interests: Gender, Demography, Health Behaviors, Medical Sociology
Office: Clement 123
ijahan@memphis.edu
  Rifat Jahan Loran
Research Interests: Economic Sociology, Social Change, Medical Sociology, Gender, Racial Inequalities
Office: Clement 123
Rifat.Jahan.Loran@memphis.edu
 Samira Rahman Samira Rahman
Research Interests: Social Technology, Medical Sociology, Inequality, Gender 
Office: Clement 123
srahman1@memphis.edu
 Nithila Ramesh Nithila Ramesh
Research Interests: Race/Ethnicity, Gender, Political Sociology, Deviance
Office: Clement 103
nramesh@memphis.edu
 Jacob Richardson Jacob Richardson
Research Interests: Sexualities, Social Theory, Education, Deviance, Qualitative Methods
Office: Clement 103
jwrchrd4@memphis.edu
Briana Robinson Briana Robinson
Research Interests: Race, Educational Inequality, Gender and Sexuality, Mental Health
Office: Clement 103
bjrbnsn1@memphis.edu