Fall 2022 Faculty Accolades

Posted on 2022-08-18

Vinhthuy Phan

Several Computer Science faculty were recognized at the College of Arts and Sciences annual meeting on Thursday, August 18.

In addition, the following previously announced awards were reiterated:

  • Prof. Amy Cook (below left) received a CAS Early Career Research Award.
  • Prof. Sajjan Shiva (below center) received an Alumni Association Distinguished Research Award in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics.
  • Prof. Lan Wang (below right) received the Willard R. Sparks Eminent Faculty Award.  This is the highest award conferred to a UofM faculty member.

Congratulations to all the recipients!

Amy CookSajjan ShivaLan Wang