News Release Archive

Nursing students received 2021 BlueCross Power of We Scholarship
Congratulations Mya Morrow and Miko McDowell, UofM Nursing students, on being named two of the six recipients of the 2021 BlueCross Power of We Scholarship! #LCONstrong #GoTigersGo #studentsuccess
>> The Daily Memphian

N95 Fit Testing
N95 Fit Testing is being conducted at LCON today for nursing students. This important testing is designed to protect frontline workers, making sure the mask properly fits and seals to the wearer's face. The testing was conducted by members of the fire department.

Dr. Larry Slater, associate dean for Academic Programs in the Loewenberg College of Nursing, has been selected as one of the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing’s 70 Visionary Leaders. Dr. Slater, UAB alum, is being recognized by his peers for his exemplary leadership, innovation, and far-reaching impact on nursing and health care. The award and recognition are part of the UAB School of Nursing’s 70th anniversary celebration.

UofM College of Nursing embraces climate change education with new initiative
The Daily Helmsman

Movers & Shakers: Nursing students received 2021 BlueCross Power of We Scholarship
The Daily Memphian

New PhD student in Malawi discusses receiving the first COVID vaccine shipment

Dean Zhan re-elected to AACN Board of Directors

Childbirth simulator offers nursing students new ways to learn

UofM Lambuth nursing sets up a pantry for food insecure students
Jackson Sun

Track and Field Senior Salute: Gabriella Pabst
Memphis Official Athletic Site

EDsmart Names the 71 Best Accelerated Nursing Programs for 2019
Digital Journal

Local Alzheimer's group holds caregiver conference
WBBJ TV 7, Jackson, Tenn.

USC Upstate names new dean for Mary Black School of Nursing
Spartanburg Herald Journal

Lee's budget revised with $6M for UM's Lambuth campus renovation
Jackson Sun

Traumatic childhood events in Shelby County double national average
Daily Memphian

Dean Zhan elected treasurer of AACN Board of Directors
Associated Press

Dr. Shirleatha Lee one of 10 Tennessee higher education leaders named to Maxine Smith Fellows 2019 Class
The Chattanoogan, Chattanooga, Tennessee
WJHL, News Channel 11, Johnson City, Tennessee