Inaugural SPH Advisory Board



The purpose of the Dean’s Advisory Board is to support the Dean in its effort towards building University of Memphis School of Public Health as an impactful, community-engaged, solution-centric, anchor institute. The board members will help the school to reach its maximum potential in public health innovations, providing highest level of education and workforce development, research, and community engagement.  The advisory members will help connect to community to raise SPH awareness, disseminate SPH efforts towards creating a meaningful community impact and garner philanthropic support.


David L. Pool
Judge of Division 6 Criminal Court of Tennessee 30th Judicial District
Dr. Jan Young
Executive Director, The Assisi Foundation of Memphis, Inc
Dr. Michelle Taylor
Director Shelby County Health Department
Janet Boscarino
Executive Director, Clean Memphis
Donna Fudale
Manager, Global Occupational Health Program, International Paper
Jill Turner
Chief Operating Officer, New Memphis
Dr. Robin Womeodu
Chief Academic Officer, Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare
Dr. Stephanie Hill
Deputy CAO, Juvenile Court of Memphis and Shelby County
Scott Laster
CEO, Micare Path
Steve Shular
Special Assistant to Mayor Paul Young
Susan R. Cooper
Chief Integration Officer and Senior Vice President for Regional One Health in Memphis