Who Are We?

The Engaged Scholarship Committee (ESC) is a multidisciplinary group of faculty from departments across the University who support and practice engaged research and learning principles. The Committee currently sponsors several programs to support engaged scholarship: Engaged Scholarship Research Grants, Engaged Learning Fellows, Engaged Scholarship Mentors, Engaged Scholarship Conference Travel Grants, and a Community Partner Award.

Within the University, faculty and staff enrich the learning experience of Memphis students through participatory action research, service-learning, and internships. Members of the UofM community also travel all over the country, lecturing and presenting at conferences in an effort to expand engaged scholarship throughout the broader academic field.

View the departments that are associated with ESC.