Memphis Saxophone Quartet 

The Memphis Saxophone Quartet at the Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music perform a wide variety of repertoire ranging from standard 20th century works to contemporary composers. Recent performances have included Evan Williams’ “Sound An Alarm”, Joel Love’s “In Memoriam”, Tim Ries’ “Lu” and “Wait A Minute” by Libby Larsen. Groups have recently performed both on campus, and off-campus at venues like Crosstown Arts Green Room and the Beethoven Club.

Saxophone quartets are open to undergraduates through doctoral candidates.

Dr. Michael Shults
Assistant Professor of Saxophone