X

Provost Office & Academic Affairs Directory


Dr. Thomas Nenon

Dr. Thomas Nenon

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
and Provost

Phone: 901.678.2119

E-mail: tnenon@memphis.edu

Office: 360 Administration Building

 

Provost Office Staff

James Orr

Dr. James Orr
Vice Provost of Academic
Affairs & Strategic Enrollment


james.orr@memphis.edu
901.678.5036

Helen Johnson

Helen Johnson
Senior Coordinator of
Academic Affairs Initiatives
& Operations

hjohnson@memphis.edu 
901.678.5928

Marina Carrier

Marina Carrier
Web Content Strategist:
Academic Affaris


m.carrier@memphis.edu
901.678.3176

Cassandra Dinwiddie

Cassandra Dinwiddie
Director of Academic Affairs
Finance 


cdinwidd@memphis.edu
901.678.4799

Chaundra Walker

Chaundra Walker
Financial Services Associate:
Academic Affaris


cdhgghis@memphis.edu
901.678.5054


Deans of Colleges & Schools

 

Dr. Marian Levy

Dr. Marian Levy (Interim)
School of Public Health


mlevy@memphis.edu 

 

Key Administrators

Dr. James Orr

Dr. James Orr
Vice Provost of Academic
Affairs & Strategic Enrollment


james.orr@memphis.edu 

Dr. Karen Weddle-West

Dr. Karen Weddle-West
Vice President for Student
Academic Success & Director
of Diversity Initiatives

kweddle@memphis.edu

Dr. Balaji Krishnan

Dr. Balaji Krishnan
Vice Provost for
Global Initiatives


krishnan@memphis.edu

Dr. Sally Parish

Dr. Sally Parish
Associate Vice Provost for
Educational Initiatives


sdgates@memphis.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Bridgett Decent

Dr. Bridgette Decent
Associate Vice Provost
for Strategic Analytics



bdecent@memphis.edu

Dr. Colton Cockrum

Dr. Colton Cockrum
Assistant Vice Provost of
Institutional Effectiveness,
Accreditation & Academic
Assessment

ccockrum@memphis.edu

Dr. Eric Bailey

Dr. Eric A. Bailey
Assistant Vice President of 
Student Academic Success



eabailey@memphis.edu

Dr. Justin Lawhead

Dr. Justin Lawhead
Dean of Students, Chief
Health & Safety Officer



jtlawhed@memphis.edu

 

Vanessa Muldrow

Vanessa Muldrow
Director of Commencement &
Academic Special Events

vmuldrow@memphis.edu