Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
University of Memphis Photo
columns SETE course evaluation season starts April 3, 2014. Please click HERE for full details!
dr Professor D.R. Jones is the recipient of the 2014 American Association of Law Libraries Law Library Journal Article of the Year Award. This national award, which is one of AALL’s highest honors, is given for outstanding achievement in research and writing. The award is for Professor Jones’ article entitled Locked Collections: Copyright and the Future of Research Support, 105 Law Library Journal 425 (2013) (available HERE). Professor Jones will receive the award at the AALL Annual Meeting in July 2014.
mac The TBA Environmental Law Section announced that Memphis Law 3L William McDonald "Mac" Plosser is the winner of the 2014 Jon E. Hastings Memorial Award Writing Competition for his paper, "Into The Fracking Fray: Advocating For A Balanced Approach To Hydraulic Fracturing Regulation In Tennessee." To learn more about the award, please click here>>
boris Prof. Boris Mamlyuk recently wrote about the ongoing crisis in the Ukraine for The Huffington Post. To read the full article about the many international law violations taking place in the Ukraine, please click here>>
amy c Prof. Amy Campbell, director of the University of Memphis Health Law Institute, has been selected as one of 10 faculty fellows chosen to participate in the Future of Public Health Law Education: Faculty Fellowship Program. The program is funded by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to foster innovations and build a learning community among those who teach public health law at professional and graduate schools. For more information, visit law.gsu.edu/phlfellowship.
courtroom ceiling The University of Memphis School of Law is pleased to announce that Jasen McCoy Durrence is the recipient of the inaugural Christian Soronen Award for Excellence in Oral Advocacy. To learn more about the award, please click here>>
award ribbon

The University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Duberstein Moot Court Team recently won Best Brief and a Finalist Award in the National Duberstein Moot Court Competition sponsored by St. John’s University School of Law in New York City. Prior to this competition, the team competed in the Hon. Lloyd d. George Moot Court Competition in Las Vegas. The team won that competition and Ms. Manning was named Best Oral Advocate. Click here to read more>>


The National Jurist ranked the University of Memphis School of Law as one of the Best Value Law Schools in the nation in its new rankings. Memphis Law scored an A- in the new rankings, thanks to our high bar passage rates, affordable tuition, average debt upon graduation, employment rate, and our extremely attractive cost of living.

columns More News>>

Upcoming Events

For all upcoming student events, please click here>> 


The 2014 graduation ceremony for the law school will be held on Saturday, May 14 at 5:00 p.m. at the Cannon Center in downtown Memphis. For more information, please click HERE>> 












aba banner image

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | 901/678-2000 | Copyright 2013 University of Memphis | Important Notice | Last Updated: 
Last Updated: 4/17/14