X

Undergraduate Advisors

Contact Us

Life Sciences 237
901.678.1312
bioadvise@memphis.edu

Dr. Jennifer Benford
Director, Biology Advising and Resource Center
Instructor, Biology

901.678.4103
jennifer.benford@memphis.edu

Charles Plesofsky
Undergraduate Advisor

901.678.1312
czplsfsk@memphis.edu



Upper class Biology majors may request one of the following faculty to serve as their advisors:

Dr. Melvin Beck
Professor
Office: Life Sciences 317
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-2970
mbeck@memphis.edu

Dr. Martha Brown
Assistant Professor
Office: Ellington Hall 211
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-3324
mbrown@memphis.edu

Dr. Judith Cole
Associate Professor
Office: Lice Sciences 409A
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-1363
jcole2@memphis.edu

Dr. Charles Lessman
Professor
Office: Life Sciences
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-2963
clessman@memphis.edu

Dr. Barbara Taller
Associate Professor
Office: Life Sciences 539
Office hours by appointment
Phone: 901-678-4459
bjtaller@memphis.edu