X

Fall 2022 Seminar Schedule

All seminars will be from 4–5 pm CST and in-person (Ellington Hall, Rm. 100); virtual seminars will be noted.


Last Seminar:

Thursday October 27, 2022
Dr. Avery Russell—Missouri State University
Ecological and evolutionary consequences of flexible foraging bee-havior
Host: Dr. Cassie Nunez


 

Complete Schedule

 

Thursday August 25, 2022
Dr. Randy Bayer—University of Memphis
Pandemonium In Pussytoes: Unravelling Ariadne’s Thread in Antennaria (Asteraceae: Gnaphalieae)
Retirement Celebration
Host: Dr. Dave Freeman

Thursday September 1, 2022
Dr. Shawn Brown—University of Memphis
Fire and Ice and Everything Nice: What Microbial Ecology can Teach us about Ecosystem Function
Tenure and Promotion Seminar
Host: Dr. Dave Freeman

Thursday September 8, 2022
University of Memphis Biology Professors
BioBlitz
Host: Dr. Emily Puckett

Thursday September 15, 2022
No Seminar

Thursday September 22, 2022
Dr. Katelyn Cooper—Arizona State University
Examining how research and teaching affect science graduate student mental health
Host: Dr. Jaime Sabel

Thursday September 29, 2022
Dr. Brandt Pence—University of Memphis
Metabolites and metabolism in the regulation of innate immune function
Host: Dr. Omar Skalli

Thursday October 6, 2022
Dr. Danielle Levesque—University of Maine
Variability in mammalian thermoregulation: what it means for understanding our evolutionary past and predicting the future
Host: Dr. Leigh Boardman

Thursday October 13, 2022
Dr. Amanda Sebesta—St. Louis University
Studying for success, studying for improvement: Self-regulated learning strategies & achievement in undergraduate introductory biology
Host: Dr. Jaime Sabel

Thursday October 20, 2022
Dr. Evan Kingsley—Harvard University
Evolution and development of the avian voicebox
Host: Dr. Emily Puckett

Thursday October 27, 2022
Dr. Avery Russell—Missouri State University
Ecological and evolutionary consequences of flexible foraging bee-havior
Host: Dr. Cassie Nunez