People in the Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty Focus Page 

Faculty/Other Title Phone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Abell, Amy Assoc. Professor 678.1307 anabell@memphis.edu LS 319
Bayer, Randy Professor 678.2596 rbayer@memphis.edu EH 221
Beck, Melvin Professor 678.2970 mbeck@memphis.edu LS 317
Bowers, Keith Assistant Professor 678.3406 ekbowers@memphis.edu EH 311
Brem, Forrest Lecturer, Lambuth   fbrem@memphis.edu Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Brown, Martha Asst. Professor 678.3324 mbrown@memphis.edu EH 211
Brown, Shawn P. Assoc. Professor 678.3596 spbrown2@memphis.edu LS 335
Cole, Judith Assoc. Professor 678.1363 jcole2@memphis.edu LS 417
Cook, Rebecca Sr. Lecturer, Lambuth   racook@memphis.edu Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Coons, Lewis Professor 678.3929 lcoons@memphis.edu LS 101
Daigle, Jr., Bernie J. Asst. Professor 678-2727 bjdaigle@memphis.edu SM 402C
Estraño, Carlos E. Assoc. Professor 678.2245 cestrano@memphis.edu LS 409
Ferkin, Michael Professor 678.3509 mhferkin@memphis.edu EH 315
Freeman, David Assoc. Professor and Chair 678.2959 dfreemn1@memphis.edu EH 201
Homayouni, Ramin Professor, Director 678.1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Kennedy, Michael Professor 678.2597 mlkenndy@memphis.edu EH 307
Kubicek, Charles Lecturer, Lambuth     Hyde Hall, Lambuth
Lee, Sangun Research Asst. Professor [Sutter] 678.2458 slee19@memphis.edu  
Lessman, Charles Professor 678.2963 clessman@memphis.edu LS 223
Mandel, Jennifer R. Assistant Professor 678.5130 jmandel@memphis.edu EH 331
McKenna, Duane D. Associate Professor 678.1386 dmckenna@memphis.edu EH 323
Parris, Matthew Assoc. Professor 678.4408 mparris@memphis.edu EH 320
Puckett, Emily E. Asst. Professor 678.3005 emily.puckett@memphis.edu EH 203
Read, Robert Associate Professor 678.5159 rwread@memphis.edu LS 201A
Sabel, Jaime Assistant Professor 678.3017 jlsabel@memphis.edu LS 229
Schwartzbach, Steven Professor 678.4470 sdschwrt@memphis.edu LS 423
Sharma, Alka Instructor 678.1799 asharma7@memphis.edu EH 215
Shin,Seunggwan Post-Doctoral Fellow [McKenna]   sshin4@memphis.edu EH 321
Skalli, Omar Professor 678.4233 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Sutter, Carrie Research Assoc. Professor 678.4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor & Feinstone Chair of Molecular Biology 678.8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511
Taller, Barbara Assoc. Professor 678.4459 bjtaller@memphis.edu LS 539
Wong, Tit-Yee Professor 678.4462 tywong@memphis.edu LS 523
Wu, Yimin Research Asst. Professor [Sutter] 678.2458 ywu8@memphis.edu LS 513

Emeritus Faculty

Biggers, Charles J   

Professor Emeritus

                          

cbiggers@memphis.edu

                                      

Donald Ourth

Professor Emeritus

 

ddourth@memphis.edu

 

Neil A. Miller

Professor Emeritus

 

namiller@memphis.edu

 

Stephan Schoech

Professor Emeritus

 

sschoech@memphis.edu 

 

Stanley E. Stevens

Professor Emeritus

 

estevens@memphis.edu

 

 

Biology Staff

Biology Staff Title Telephone E-Mail Bldg./Room
Albert, Josh Web Administrator   jalbert@memphis.edu SM 402
German, Stephen Research Technician I 678.1312 scgerman@memphis.edu LS 237
Koontz, Melissa, Ph.D. Coordinator  Physiology Lab 678.2585 m.b.koontz@memphis.edu EH 229
Saunders, Lyndsay Coordinator Molecular Science Lab 678.4751 lesaunde@memphis.edu LS 403
Wade, E. O. Laboratory Technician 678.4461 ewade@memphis.edu LS 411
Coker, Holly Business Officer 678.2133  hdcoker1@memphis.edu  EH 239

Centers

Edward J. Meeman Biological Station

Kennedy, Michael Director 901-678-2597    
Van Vickle, Jr., Darrell Field Station Caretaker    dvnvckle@memphis.edu  
1307 Cuba Millington Millington, TN   Dormitory: 901.876.3651    

Biology Advising and Resource Center

Plesofsky, Charles Advisor 678.1312 czplsfsk@memphis.edu LS 237

Bioinformatics

Homayouni, Ramin Professor, Director 678.1670 rhomayon@memphis.edu SM 402
Jones, Lynn Research Assoc II Hlth Science 678.2828 ljones11@memphis.edu LS 533
Roy, Sujoy Research Assistant Professor   sujoyroy@memphis.edu SM 402
Reeves, Nicole Administrative Associate 678-3132 nreeves1@memphis.edu SM 402

Animal Care Facility

Buddington, Karyl Director, Assoc. Professor 678.2359 kbudding@memphis.edu Admin 309
Ray, Donny Animal Care Facility Manager 238-7283 donnyray@memphis.edu Admin 309

Ecological Research Center (ERC): South Campus

Kennedy, Michael Co-Director 678.2599 mlkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 228
Goudie, Cheryl A. Program Coordinator 678.2605 cgoudie@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 104
Waits, Julie Adjunct Professor 678.3508 jlwaits@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 128
Kennedy, Phyllis Adjunct Professor 678.2599 pkkenndy@memphis.edu Bldg. 8, RM 224

Harry W. Feinstone Center for Genomic Research

Sutter, Carrie Research Associate Professor 678.4048 csutter@memphis.edu LS 541
Sutter, Thomas Professor, Director 678.8391 tsutter@memphis.edu LS 511

Integrated Microscopy Center

Skalli, Omar Professor,Director 678.1730 oskalli@memphis.edu LS 103
Felio, Perez Materials Science Lab Manager 678.4441 fperez@memphis.edu LS 109
Thompson, Lauren   678.1730 lthmps10@memphis.edu