X

CEPR Faculty and Staff

Counseling

Pamela A. Cogdal
Chair and Clinical Professor
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, 1989
pcogdal@memphis.edu 

cogdal

Michelle Brasfield
Associate Professor
Ed.D., University of Memphis, 2015
rmwelch@memphis.edu 

brasfield

Melanie Burgess
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Old Dominion University, 2019
M.Burgess@memphis.edu 

Burgess

Claire Dempsey
Associate Clinical Professor

Ed.D., University of Memphis, 2015

mcwllams@memphis.edu

claire dempsey

Frances Ellmo
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Memphis, 2020
fellmo@memphis.edu 

Ellmo

Taneshia Greenidge
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida, 2019
tgrnidge@memphis.edu 

Taneshia Greenidge Headshot

Patrick D. Murphy
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, 2018
pdmurphy@memphis.edu 

murphy

Eraina Schauss
Associate Professor
Ph.D., George Washington University, 2011
eschauss@memphis.edu 

Schauss

Steven L. West
Professor
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 2000
slwest@memphis.edu 

West

Stephen Zanskas
Associate Dean and Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 2007
szanskas@memphis.edu 

Zanskas

Counseling Psychology

Sara K. Bridges
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Memphis, 1999
sbridges@memphis.edu 
     Bridges

Madeline Brodt

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Boston, 2020

mbrodt@memphis.edu

     madeline brodt picture
Suzanne H. Lease
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, 1989
slease@memphis.edu 
     Lease
Richard Lightsey
Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1992
olightsy@memphis.edu 
     
Rosie Phillips Davis
Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1977
rbingham@memphis.edu 
     Davis
Chrisann Schiro-Geist
Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1974
cschrgst@memphis.edu 
     Schiro-Geist

Educational Psychology & Research

Sanchari Banerjee

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Ph.D., University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, 2023

sanchari.banerjee@memphis.edu

 

sanchari

Alison A. Happel-Parkins
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Georgia State University, 2011
aahappel@memphis.edu 

Happel-Parkins

Leigh M. Harrell-Williams
Associate Professor and Dean's Faculty Fellow
Ph.D., Virginia Tech University, 2009
leigh.williams@memphis.edu 

Harrell-Williams
Yeh Hsueh
Professor
Ed.D., Harvard University, 1997
yehhsueh@memphis.edu 
Hseuh

Eli Jones
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Brigham Young University, 2016
eli.jones@memphis.edu 

Jones

Christian E. Mueller
Professor
Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 2006
cemuellr@memphis.edu 

Mueller
Susan Nordstrom
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2011
snnrdstr@memphis.edu 
Nordstrom
Mehmet Ozturk
Assistant Professor of Teaching
Ph.D., Virginia Tech University, 2001
maozturk@memphis.edu 
ozturk
Jennifer Renick
Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology
Ph.D., University of California Irvine, 2022
jrenick@memphis.edu 
Renick

Karen Weddle-West
Vice President of Student Success and Professor
Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Knoxville, 1982
kweddle@memphis.edu 

**Please note that Dr. Weddle-West is not accepting new students at this time

Weddle-West
Denise L. Winsor
Associate Professor
Ph.D.,University of Nevada, Las Vegas, 2008
dwinsor@memphis.edu 
 Winsor
Yonghong Jade Xu
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona, 2003
yxu@memphis.edu 
Xu

Main Office Staff

Talisa Anderson, M.Ed.
Administrative Associate 2
tndrsn21@memphis.edu

 

tally
Melynda Whitwell, M.S.
Director of Admissions and Records
mdlong@memphis.edu 
whitwell
Susan Kasperbauer Mascari, M.S.
Reception and Outreach
susan.mascari@memphis.edu 
Mascari

Kola Brown, M.A.
Graduate Assistant
klbrown@memphis.edu

kola

University of Memphis Institute on Disability

Patrick J. Krolik, MBA
Manager, Project FIRST                                                  
prkrolik@memphis.edu   
   Krolik

Emeritus Faculty

Doug Strohmer, Ph.D., CRC Strohmer