Welcome to the University of Memphis Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate—consisting of 44 senators representing departments, independent units, and areas across the university—serves as a forum for the formulation of faculty opinion, a university-wide voice for faculty views, and the primary vehicle for faculty participation in university governance. The Faculty Senate meets on a monthly basis during the academic year and reports to the president of the university.

Thomas E. Banning
Faculty Senate President
Tel: 901-678-5377
Fax: 901-678-4188
Email: tbanning@memphis.edu