Standing Committees and Ad hoc Committees

The Standing Committees of the Faculty Senate  are mandated by the Faculty Senate Constitution and all committee members are senators.

Executive Committee
  • DeAnna Owens-Mosby, Faculty Senate President and Past President, College of Education, Department of Instruction and Curriculum Leadership
  • Leah Windsor, President-Elect, College of Arts and Sciences, Institute for Intelligent Systems and Department of English
  • Jeni Loftus, Secretary, College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Sociology
  • Mark Sunderman, Parliamentarian, Fogelman College of Business and Economics, Department of Finance, Insurance, and Real Estate
  • Barbara Fitzgerald Esq., Executive-At-Large, College of Professional and Liberal Studies
  • Amanda Young, Executive-At-Large, College of Communication and Fine Arts, Department of Communication and Film
Committee on Committees
  • Rhema Fuller
  • Xinhua Yu
  • Stephanie Huette, Chair
Academic Policies Committee
  • Edith Gnanadass, Chair
  • Melanie Conroy
  • Coe Lapossy
  • Patrick Murphy
  • Andrew Hussey
Academic Support Committee
  • Dursun Peksen
  • Katie Norwood, Chair
  • Daniel E. Millican
  • Joel Nichols
  • Kate Sorensen
  • Will Robertson
Faculty Policies Committee
  • Gladius Lewis
  • Joy Hoffman
  • Laura Alderson
  • Tim McCuddy, Chair
  • Omar Skalli
  • Máté Wierdl 
Research Policies Committee
  • Srikar Velichety
  • William Alexander, Chair
  • Reza Banai
  • David Gray
  • Francisco Muller-Sanchez
  • Jessica Jennings
Administrative Policies Committee
  • Greg Hughes, Chair
  • Sajjan Shiva
  • Eddie Jacobs
  • Katy Ramsey Mason
  • John Topinka
Library Policies
  • Carl Hess, Chair
  • Ryan Parish
  • Miriam van Mersbergen
Budget and Finance
  • Stephen Karr, Chair
  • Gensheng Liu
  • Michael Medcalf
  • Bradley Dixon
  • Mihalis Golias
Faculty Appeals Committee
  • Mark Gillenson, Chair
  • Jeff Byford
  • Lawrence Weiss
  • Mihalis Golias
  • Annapoorna Mary
  • Brandt Pence
  • Carol Silkes
  • Chunrong Jia
  • James Vardaman
  • Jessica Jennings
  • Verner Mitchell 
  • Sage Graham
  • Stephen Watts
  • Scott Sundvall
  • Giselle Goldstein

The ad hoc Committees of the Faculty Senate are committees established by the Faculty Senate on an as-needed basis and committee members can be either senators or other members of the faculty.

Ad hoc Committees
Special Committee on Anti-Racism