X

Faculty Senate Roster for 2024-25

College/School Department Senator  Email Phone
Cecil C Humphreys School of Law Cecil C Humphreys School of Law Katy Ramsey Mason  kramsey1@memphis.edu 4589
College of Arts & Sciences Anthropology Will Robertson wjrbrtsn@memphis.edu 2080
College of Arts & Sciences Biological Sciences Omar Skalli oskalli@memphis.edu  
College of Arts & Sciences Chemistry William Alexander W.alexander@memphis.edu  2632
College of Arts & Sciences City and Regional Planning Reza Banai Rbanai@memphis.edu   4558
College of Arts & Sciences Computer Science Sajjan Shiva Sshiva@memphis.edu   5667
College of Arts & Sciences Criminology and Criminal Justice Tim McCuddy Tmccuddy@memphis.edu  4460
College of Arts & Sciences Earth Sciences Ryan Parish rmparish@memphis.edu 2606
College of Arts & Sciences Institute for Intelligent Systems and English Leah Windsor Lcwells@memphis.edu   2395
College of Arts & Sciences History Bradley Dixon  bjdixon1@memphis.edu 3869
College of Arts & Sciences Mathematical Sciences Máté Wierdl mwierdl@memphis.edu 2483
College of Arts & Sciences Military Sciences, Naval Sciences Daniel E. Millican dmillicn@memphis.edu 5863
College of Arts & Sciences Philosophy David Gray dmgray2@memphis.edu 2535
College of Arts & Sciences Physics and Materials Science Francisco Muller-Sanchez f.muller.sanchez@memphis.edu 2620
College of Arts & Sciences Political Science Dursun Peksen Dpeksen@memphis.edu  2395
College of Arts & Sciences Psychology Stephanie Huette Shuette@memphis.edu   3677
College of Arts & Sciences School of Social Work Katie Norwood Kknrwood@memphis.edu 4797
College of Arts & Sciences Sociology Jeni Loftus Jmloftus@memphis.edu  4464
College of Arts & Sciences World Languages and Literatures Melanie Conroy Mrconroy@memphis.edu   
College of Communication and Fine Arts Architecture      
College of Communication and Fine Arts Art Coe Lapossy Cclpossy@memphis.edu   
College of Communication and Fine Arts Communication and Film Amanda Young Ajyoung@memphis.edu   3612
College of Communication and Fine Arts Journalism and Strategic Media Joel Nichols jmnchols@memphis.edu 2852
College of Communication and Fine Arts Theatre and Dance Michael Medcalf mlmdcalf@memphis.edu 4279
College of Communication and Fine Arts  Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music Stephen Karr sfkarr@memphis.edu 2451
College of Education Counseling, Educational Psychology & Research Patrick Murphy Pdmurphy@memphis.edu  3164
College of Education Instruction and Curriculum Leadership DeAnna Owens-Mosby Dgish@memphis.edu  1360
College of Education Leadership Edith Gnanadass Gnnadass@memphis.edu  1167
College of Professional & Liberal Studies College of Professional & Liberal Studies Barbara Fitzgerald, Esq. B.Fitzgerald@memphis.edu  2153
School of Communication Sciences & Disorders School of Communication Sciences & Disorders Miriam van Mersbergen mrvnmrsb@memphis.edu 5800
Fogelman College of Business & Economics Managment Information Systems Srikar Velichety  svlchety@memphis.edu 3609
Fogelman College of Business & Economics Economics Andrew Hussey Ajhussey@memphis.edu  1487
Fogelman College of Business & Economics Finance, Insurance and Real Estate Mark Sunderman Msndrman@memphis.edu  5142
Fogelman College of Business & Economics Management Laura Alderson laura.alderson@memphis.edu 901-730-6637
Fogelman College of Business & Economics Marketing and Supply Chain Management Gensheng Liu gliu@memphis.edu   
Fogelman College of Business & Economics School of Accountancy Kate Sorensen  kbsrnsen@memphis.edu 4569
Herff College of Engineering Biomedical Engineering Jessica Jennings Jjnnings@memphis.edu  2283
Herff College of Engineering Civil Engineering Mihalis Golias Mgkolias@memphis.edu  3048
Herff College of Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering Eddie Jacobs Eljacobs@memphis.edu   3312
Herff College of Engineering Engineering Technology      
Herff College of Engineering Mechanical Engineering Gladius Lewis glewis@memphis.edu  3266
Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality and Resort Management Rhema Fuller rfuller2@memphis.edu  3486
Loewenberg College of Nursing Loewenberg College of Nursing Joy Hoffman  jehoffmn@memphis.edu 3101
College of Health Sciences College of Health Sciences Greg Hughes  gshughes@memphis.edu 4316
  Public and Nonprofit Administration John Topinka jptpinka@memphis.edu 3365
School of Public Health School of Public Health Xinhua Yu xyu2@memphis.edu 3433
University Libraries University Libraries Carl Hess chess2@memphis.edu 8209