X

Herff College of Engineering Directory

Dean's Office
201 Engineering Administration Building
University of Memphis
Memphis, Tennessee  38152
O: 901.678.2171
F: 901.678.4180
askhcoe@memphis.edu (for all student services related inquiries)
herffengineering@memphis.edu (for all website, marketing and communications inquiries)

Dean's Office Leadership

Okoli headshotDr. Okenwa Okoli
Herff Engineering Dean
Mechanical Engineering Professor
ookoli@memphis.edu  
901.678.4306
EA 201D






Deaton headshot

Dr. Russell Deaton
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs & Administration
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
901.678.2175, 901.678.3258
rjdeaton@memphis.edu 
ES206A, EA303E

Ivey headshot

Dr. Stephanie Ivey
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Civil Engineering
ssalyers@memphis.edu  
901.678.3286
EA202B

Meier headshot

Dr. Roger Meier
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator, 
Civil Engineering
rwmeier@memphis.edu  
901.678.3284
ES112C

Surbrook headshot

Isaiah Surbrook
Assistant Dean, Engineering Student Services & Diversity
msrbrook@memphis.edu  
901.678.4557
EA303A

Dean's Office Staff

Dr. Mariquita "Kit" Boone
Pre-Award Coordinator
mlboone1@memphis.edu 
901.678.4493
EA202D

Luanne Donoghue
Academic Advisor I
ldonoghu@memphis.edu 
306 Engineering Technology
901.678.3796

Andrew Garth
Instructor
asgarth@memphis.edu  
ET304

David Greganti
Business Officer III
dgregant@memphis.edu 
901.678.2733
EA201B

Kenneth Hoggan
Assistant Director, Engineering Student Services & Diversity
Kenneth.D.Hoggan@memphis.edu
901.678.4479
EA303B

Betsy Loe
Academic Advisor
betsy.loe@memphis.edu 
901.678.4852
EA303D

Sheila Mathis
Coordinator
ssmathis@memphis.edu
901.678.4094
EA201C

Shelia Moses
Engineering Co-op & Internship Coordinator
srmoses@memphis.edu 
901.678.4933
EA303C

Kimberly Rogers
Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications
krogers@memphis.edu  
901.678.2688
EA101

Jaria Spencer
Administrative Associate I
jspncer6@memphis.edu 
901.678.2171
EA201


Department Faculty & Staff Directories

Biomedical Engineering
330 Engineering Technology Building
O: 901.678.3733
F: 901.678.5281
Faculty & Staff Directory

Civil Engineering
104 Engineering Science Building
O: 901.678.2746
F: 901.678.3026
Faculty & Staff Directory

Electrical and Computer Engineering
206 Engineering Science Building
O: 901.678.2175
F: 901.678.5469
Faculty & Staff Directory

Engineering Technology
209 Engineering Technology Building
O: 901.678.2225
F: 901.678.4180
Faculty Staff Directory

Mechanical Engineering
312 Engineering Science Building
O: 901.678.2173
F: 901.678.4180
Faculty & Staff Directory