X

Department of Civil Engineering

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty 

 

 adel

Dr. Adel Abdelnaby, S.E., P.E.
Associate Professor
Structural Engineering

bdelnaby@memphis.edu
901.678.4633
ES106C

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/bdelnaby.php

 david

Dr. David Arellano, P.E.
Associate Professor
Geotechnical Engineering

darellan@memphis.edu
901.678.3272
ES110C

 camp

Dr. Charles Camp
Professor
Structural Engineering

cvcamp@memphis.edu
901.678.3169
ES106B

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/cvcamp.php

https://www.memphis.edu/cirbe/ 

 pegahfarashmanesh

Dr. Pegah Farshadmanesh
Assistant Professor of Teaching
Structural Engineering

pfrshdmn@memphis.edu

 mike

Dr. Mihalis Gkolias
Professor
Transportation Engineering

mgkolias@memphis.edu
ES104B

http://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/mgkolias.php

 

 ivey

Dr. Stephanie Ivey
Associate Dean for Research, Herff College of Engineering
Professor
Transportation Egineering

ssalyers@memphis.edu
901.678.3286

https://www.memphis.edu/ifti

jazaei 

Dr. Farhad Jazaei
Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering

fjazaei@memphis.edu
901.678.2746
ES112D

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/fjazaei.php

 claudio

Dr. Claudio Meier
Associate Professor
Water Resources Engineering

cimeier@memphis.edu
ES108B

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/cimeier.php

Roger Meier

Dr. Roger Meier
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Program, Herff College of Engineering
Graduate Coordinator, Department of Civil Engineering

rwmeier@memphis.edu
901.678.3284
ES112C

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/rwmeier.php

sabya

Dr. Sabya Mishra
Associate Professor,
Faudree Professor
Director of  Center for Transportation Innovations in Education and Research
Transportation Engineering

smishra3@memphis.edu
901.678.5043
ES112D

http://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/smishra3.php

https://www.memphis.edu/ctier/

 paul

Dr. Paul Palazolo, P.E.
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

ppalazol@memphis.edu
ES108A

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/ppalazol.php

 pezeshk

Dr. Shahram Pezeshk, P.E., F.ASCE
Chair & Professor, Civil Engineering
Director, Center for Innovative Research in Bridge Engineering (CIRBE)
Director, Center for Disaster Recovery and Resiliency
Earthquake Engineering/Engineering Seismology/Structural Engineering

spezeshk@memphis.edu

901.678.4727
ES104A

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/spezeshk.php

https://www.memphis.edu/cirbe/

brian

Dr. Brian Waldron, P.E.
Associate Professor, Civil Engineering
Director, Center for Applied Earth Science and Engineering Research
Water Resources Engineering

bwaldron@memphis.edu
901.678.3283

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/bwaldron.php

https://caeser.memphis.edu/

Emeritus Faculty

moore

 

Dr. Larry Moore, P.E.

Emeritus Professor Emeritus, Civil Engineering
lwmoore@memphis.edu

https://www.memphis.edu/ce/people/lwmoore.php

lipinski

Dr. Martin Lipinski, P.E.
Emeritus Professor Emeritus, Civil Engineering

mlipinsk@memphis.edu
901.678.3279

https://www.memphis.edu/ifti/

Staff

revon thaxter

Revon Thaxter
Administrative Associate II, Civil Engineering

rthaxter@memphis.edu 
901.678.2746
ES 104

no photo

Mr. Corey Branam
Research Equipment Technician for Civil Engineering

cbranam@memphis.edu
901.530.7301
ES107C