X

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Majors:

African and African American Studies

Dr. Ladrica Menson-Furr, Director / lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu

International and Global Studies

Dr. Catherine Phipps, Director / cphipps1@memphis.edu

Undergraduate Concentrations (with College of Professional & Liberal Studies):

Asian Studies and International Trade  (B.L.S. through College of Professional & Liberal Studies)

Dr. Hsiang-te Kung, Director
East Asian Studies Institute / 678-4538 / hkung@memphis.edu

Emergency Management (B.P.S. through College of Professional & Liberal Studies)

Dr. Arleen Hill, Director
Department of Earth Sciences / 678-2589 / aahill@memphis.edu

Judaic Studies (B.L.S. through College of Professional & Liberal Studies)

Dr. Shaul Bar, Director
678-4216 / sbar@memphis.edu

Religious Studies (B.L.S. through College of Professional & Liberal Studies)

Dr. Kevin Taylor, Director
Clement Hall 309E / 678-1505 / kctylor3@memphis.edu

Undergraduate Minors:

African and African American Studies
Dr. Ladrica Menson-Furr, Director
lmnsnfrr@memphis.edu

Asian Studies
Dr. Catherine Phipps, Director
cphipps1@memphis.edu

Classics
Dr. Rita Pasqui
Department of World Languages & Literature
678-2507/ rpasqui@memphis.edu

Cognitive Science
Dr. Andrew Olney, Director
FedEx Institute Of Technology / 678-5008 / aolney@memphis.edu  

Emergency Management
Dr. Arleen Hill, Director
Department of Earth Sciences / 678-2589 / aahill@memphis.edu

Environmental Studies
Contact: Dr. Ron Serino
Scates Hall, Room 107 / rserino@memphis.edu

International and Global Studies
Dr. Catherine Phipps, Director
cphipps1@memphis.edu

Legal Thought and Liberal Arts
Dr. Salman Khawaja / skhwaja1@memphis.edu

Healthcare and Society 
Cody Clinton, Pre-Health Advisor
College of Arts and Sciences, Scates Hall 107 / 678-5454 / cwsacks@memphis.edu

Religious Studies
Dr. Kevin Taylor, Director
Clement Hall 309E / 678-1505 / kctylor3@memphis.edu

Women's and Gender Studies
Dr. Kathy Lou Schultz, Director
678-2651 / klschltz@memphis.edu