X

SAC Committees

SAC provides a wide range of diverse activities to meet the needs and tastes of all students. Ten programming committees help ensure that there's something for everyone.  

Live Entertainment can encompass many programming genres. The committee tends to focus on music, speakers, movies and novelty events. Past events include:  monthly Wednesday Night Live coffeehouse series, monthly movie series, stuffed tigers, as well as major acts such as BIG SEAN, 21 Savage, Jeremih, and K. Michelle.

Ideas & Issues works to provide open discussion of ideas, current events, and issues by using formats such as speakers, forums, debates, awareness weeks, and workshops. Past events include: Why Do You Hate Me Week, Nobel Laureate, A Boy, A Girl, A Virus, and the Clothesline Project.

Blue Crew coordinates traditional spirit-based programs such as Homecoming, Weeks of Welcome and all athletic spirit initiatives. Blue Crew also oversees game day shuttles, parking and  tailgating and is tasked with increasing Tiger Pride on campus. Each of these programs includes components such as cookouts, festivals, and entertainment. Past events include: Student Homecoming Programming, The Homecoming Countdown at Main Event Entertainment, Spirit Swaps, and more!

SAC Leadership Team 

Student Activities Council Leadership team provides a wide range of leadership opportunities for students of all interests. Please review the position descriptions below as well as the organizational structure.  

 

Meet the Leadership Team

Directors

Darika ScottDarika Scott
Executive Director 
dscott13@memphis.edu

 

 

BrennanBrennan Sandefer
Finance Director
blsntter@memphis.edu

 

 

James Beasley James Beasley
Blue Crew Director
jkbasley@memphis.edu

 

 

Taylor BraxterTaylor Braxter
Ideas & Issues Director
tbraxter@memphis.edu


Jazsmin Robertson Jazsmin Robertson
Assistant Director
jrbrtsn3@memphis.edu

 

Autumn KellerAutumn Keller
Marketing Director
akeller1@memphis.edu

 

Funke ElshinFunke Elshin
Live Entertainment Director
ieleshin@memphis.edu



 


Event Chairs

Terika DuniganTerika Dunigan 
Blue Crew: Tiger Pride Chair
tdunigan@memphis.edu

 

 

coming soon Kionna Gilmer 
Blue Crew: Game Day Operations Chair 
kgilmer@memphis.edu


 

Jada Williams Jada Williams 
Live Entertainment: Concert Chair
jada.williams@memphis.edu

 


 

Kennedy Hinton Kennedy Hinton
Live Entertainment: Film Series Chair 
kennedy.hinton@memphis.edu

 

 
Kennedi Brown WillisKennedi Brown Willis
Ideas & Issues: Monthly Series Chair 
kfbrwnwl@memphis.edu

 

Dominique Gordon Dominique Gordon
Blue Crew: Traditions Chair
djgrdon1@memphis.edu



coming soon Marsriana Datta
Blue Crew: Crew Chair
mdatta@memphis.edu



coming soon Laura Talley
Live Entertainment: Speaker Series Chair
latalley@memphis.edu

 

Julianna Justice Julianna Justice
Live Entertainment: Novelties Chair 
jjstice2@memphis.edu



 

Raven SmithRaven Smith
Ideas & Issues: Current Events Chair
rsmith64@memphis.edu