President's Leadership Awards & Honors Assembly

Each spring, Student Leadership & Involvement in conjunction with Student Academic Success, the Commencement Office, and the Office of the President hosts the President's Leadership Awards and Honors Assembly. This reception honors the University of Memphis' finest and brightest student academic achievements, student leaders and organizations for their dedication to the University of Memphis. We present awards in a a number of categories, including the announcement of each year's Carson Circle inductees, the highest honor for student leaders. Winners, and guests will be invited to the awards ceremony on April 22, 2021 at 6:00 pm. Nominations for all awards are CLOSED.  For questions, contact MK Tyler, Senior Coordinator, Student Engagement at mktyler@memphis.edu or 901.678.8679.


Watch Now

Order of Program

Welcome | President M. David Rudd

Student Reflection | Kyla Harris, Ms. University of Memphis

Herff College of Engineering | Dr. Richard Sweigard

Kemmons Wilson School of Hospitality & Resort Management | Marta Lopez-Flohr

Fogelman College of Business & Economics | Dr. Damon Fleming

College of Communication & Fine Arts | Dr. Anne Hogan

College of Professional and Liberal Studies | Dr. Richard Irwin

College of Arts & Sciences | Dr. Abby L. Parrill-Baker

College of Health Sciences | Dr. Richard Bloomer

College of Education | Dr. Kandi Hill-Clarke

Loewenberg College of Nursing | Dr. Larry Slater

Graduate School | Dr. Robin Poston

Cecil C. Humphrys School of Law | Dr. Katharine T. Schaffzin

Helen Hardin Honors College & 4.0 GPAs | Dr. Karen Weddle-West

Student Reflection | Juan Torres, Mr. University of Memphis 

Disability Resources for Students Susan Te Paske “See Me” Award

Multicultural Affairs Dr. Martin Luther King Humanitarian Award

Multicultural Affairs Outstanding Leadership Award

Multicultural Affairs Dedication Award

Multicultural Affairs Outstanding Service Award

Multicultural Affairs Lonnie E. Latham Commitment to Excellence Award

Student Activities Council Committee Member of the Year

Student Activities Council John J. Andersen Outstanding Board Member of the Year Award

Fraternity & Sorority Life Laurel Wreath Award

Student Government Association Outstanding Leadership Award

Student Government Association Outstanding Senator Award

Student Government Association Outstanding Associate Justice Award

Outstanding First Year of Involvement Award

Distinguished Service Award

Excellence in Service Award

The Collaboration Award

Respect and Civility Award

The Most Spirited Student Award

Dr. William E. Porter Advisor of the Year Award

Program of the Year Award

Organization of the Year Award

Student Leader of the Year Award

UofM 20 Under 30

Outstanding Contribution to Campus Life

Carson’s Circle