School of Accountancy

The University bestows the designation "Graduate Faculty" upon faculty following review of their credentials and recommendation by their colleagues. The University maintains three levels of graduate faculty: (1) Full, (2) Associate, and (3) External.

Only Full graduate faculty members may chair doctoral committees. Full or Associate graduate faculty may chair master's committees. Only one external graduate faculty member may serve as a voting member on any master's or doctoral committee.


ZABIHOLLAH REZAEE, Professor, PhD (1985), The University of Mississippi [2027]

JOSEPH ZHANG, Associate Professor, PhD (2012), Louisiana State University [2024]

STEVE LIN, Full Professor, PhD (1999), University of Manchester, England [2026]

NIRMALEE I. RADDATZ, PhD (2015), Mississippi State University [2028]


JOANNA GOLDEN, Assistant Professor, PhD (2015), Flordia Atlantic University 

KENNETH R. LAMBERT, Professor, PhD (1976), The University of Arkansas at Fayetteville 

JAMES M. LUKAWITZ, Associate Professor, PhD (1989), Florida State University 

PETER L. MCMICKLE, Professor, PhD (1978), University of Alabama 

NIMALEE RADDATZ, Assistant Professor, PhD (2015), Mississippi State University 

KATHERINE SORENSEN, Assistant Professor, PhD (2017) Southern Illinois University

MENG LI, Assistant Professor, PhD (2012) University of Chicago 

HANNAH E. SMITH, Assistant Professor, PhD (2017) The University of Tennessee 

PHILIP WILLIAM KUNZ IV, Assistant Professor, PhD (2022), University of Missouri-Columbia 


TIMOTHY SEIDEL, PhD (2014), University of Arkansas [2027]

NOTE: Expiration date of graduate faculty membership is indicated in brackets for Full and External only.